Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image Database Collections
ARTstor digital library
Images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences, contributed by international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, artists and artists' estates.
Grove Art Online
Encyclopedic entries, biographies, signatures, articles, reference tools and images for all types of visual art. Coverage ranges from prehistory to the present day.
3 user licence
Adam Matthew Digital Collection
Adam Matthew Digital provides digital archival content for the social sciences and humanities. The collection covers a multitude of topics ranging from Medieval manuscripts and Victorian moving images to ephemera from the 1960s and confidential government documents. Access to several themed collections: The American West, Defining Gender, 1450-1910, Empire Online, India, Raj and Empire, Mass Observation Online, Mass Observation Update, Perdita Manuscripts: Women Writers, 1500-1700, Medieval Family Life, The Grand Tour, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Jewish Life in America, c1654-1954, America, Asia and the Pacific and China, Trade, Politics and Culture
Art Museum image gallery
Art images and related multimedia from museum collections around the world, including painting, sculpture, drawings, prints, ceramics, textiles, posters and cartoons.
Need some help?
Access librarian support via Book a Librarian or Library Live
Click Ask the library below to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)