Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Music databases
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Informit Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Covers subjects in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics and politics. Dedicated content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia. Some full-text
International index to music periodicals full text (Proquest)
Detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular. Collection covers the subject areas of Classical music and opera, jazz and blues, Rock, soul and hip-hop, folk music, music business and education, sound recording, ethnomusicology, music therapy and instruments.
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text (EBSCO)
Access full text articles, reviews, obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, and news items from musicology, ethnomusicology, theory, instruments, pedagogy, performance, and all other disciplines related to music.
Other useful databases
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Need some help?
Access librarian support via Book a Librarian or Library Live
Click Ask the library below to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)