Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mining & Surveying Key databases
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Provides access to research in the areas of human and physical geography, geology, geomechanics, ecology, international development, and oceanography.
Provides access to research across the geosciences.
DIGS Database (Geological Survey of NSW)
Full-text exploration reports, cartographic, geological and topographic maps, plus documents and publications produced by the New South Wales Department of Trade and Investment (Resources and Energy)
An engineering information database containing more than 9 million records from over 5000 engineering journals and conference publications. Ei Compendex is updated weekly. Also know as 'Compendex'
Want to know more about searching Mining & Surveying databases? See our Comparative Guides
Other useful databases
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)