Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Instructional videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts across all engineering disciplines. Must create an account.
InTech open access books
Multidisciplinary collection of open access books covering the fields of Engineering, Humanities, Science, Technology and Medicine.
Provides access to Engineering reference books, databases and conference proceedings. Includes interactive graphs, tables, and equations.
Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science
ebook library of lectures covering engineering and computer science.
Mechanical Engineering ebook reference
A Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering by
Publication Date: 2013-06-10
Contains over 8,500 clear and concise A to Z entries, it provides definitions and explanations for mechanical engineering terms in the core areas of design, stress analysis, dynamics and vibrations, thermodynamics, and fluid mechanics. Topics covered include heat transfer, combustion, control, lubrication, robotics, instrumentation, and measurement.
A Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units by
Publication Date: 2002-10-26
This comprehensive and authoritative dictionary provides clear definitions of units, prefixes, and styles of weights and measures within the Systeme International (SI), as well as traditional, and industry-specific units. It also includes general historical and scientific background, covering the development of the sequential definitions and sizing of units. This new reference work will prove invaluable to professional scientists, engineers, technicians as well as to students and the general user.
Oxford reference online
Collection of reference material including encyclopaedia, dictionaries and other reference books.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)