Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
An engineering information database containing more than 9 million records from over 5000 engineering journals and conference publications. Ei Compendex is updated weekly. Also know as 'Compendex'
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Subject areas include biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and the social sciences.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
CSIRO Publishing journals
Peer-reviewed journals covering a broad range of subjects.
Want to know more about searching Mechanical Engineering databases? See our Comparative Guide
Other useful databases
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
Full-text coverage of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics. EBSCO database.
Informit Engineering Collection
Australian content covering civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)