Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Full text from journals, books and conference proceedings in applied and theoretical mathematics and statistics
IMF periodicals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools, including authoritative data reports, statistical yearbooks, studies, working papers and important research on the global economy. Covers macroeconomics, globalisation, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
Free public resource
Springer eBook collection
Covers Behavioral Science, Business and Economics, Professional and Applied Computing, Physics and Astronomy, Medicine, Mathematics and Statistics, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Engineering, Earth and Environmental Science, Computer Science, Chemistry and Materials Science and Biomedical and Life Sciences, published between 2005-2011.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Mathematics & Statistics ebook reference
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics by
Publication Date: 2009-06-07
With 3,000 entries ranging from Achilles paradox to zero matrix, it covers all commonly encountered terms and concepts from pure and applied mathematics and statistics, such as linear algebra, optimisation, nonlinear equations, differential equations, fractals, game theory, and chaos.
The Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics by
Publication Date: 2010-08-19
If you work with data and need easy access to clear, reliable definitions and explanations of modern statistical and statistics-related concepts, then look no further than this dictionary. Nearly 4000 terms are defined, covering medical, survey, theoretical, and applied statistics, including computational and graphical aspects. Entries are provided for standard and specialized statistical software.
Oxford reference online
Collection of reference material including encyclopaedia, dictionaries and other reference books.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621