Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Mathematics Databases
As well as finding articles in the Library Catalogue NewCat+ you can also search the following top databases.
Open access ePrint archive of resources in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
Full text from journals, books and conference proceedings in applied and theoretical mathematics and statistics
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Key Statistics Databases
IMF eLibrary data
Access to authoritative, harmonised global statistical datasets including International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, Trade and Investment and Government Finance Statistics. Features the ability to produce customisable data tables and graphs.
Free public resource
Statistics on world energy markets, analyses markets and technologies and evaluates policies.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621