Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Offers coverage in ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, urban planning, and more.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Catalogue of the National Agriculture Library (USA) providing a comprehensive source of literature covering all aspects of agriculture.
Free public resource
Other useful databases
Pollution abstracts (Proquest)
This database combines information on research and government policies. Topics include standpoints of atmosphere, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.
Water resources abstracts (Proquest)
Abstracts of technical and scientific literature on water-related topics. Subject coverage includes: lakes, estuaries, water conservation, water yield improvement, water quality management, water resources planning and more.
Provides access to research in the areas of human and physical geography, geology, geomechanics, ecology, international development, and oceanography.
Provides a synthesis of the primary research literature for scientific disciplines including Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Sciences and Economics.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)