Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Linguistics and language behavior abstracts (LLBA)
Abstracts and index to articles, book reviews, books, chapters, dissertations and working papers covering phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Indexes books and articles on modern languages, literature, folklore and linguistics. Content from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe and North and South America.
Informit Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Covers subjects in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics and politics. Dedicated content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia. Some full-text
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Other useful databases
Behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics and engineering.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Cambridge journals online
Cambridge Journals Online provides access to peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Key database tutorials
Click for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)