Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company data, country data, videos and news
Top databases for company & industry reports
Find data about companies e.g. life cycle, company history, financial performance, ratio analysis, trends, competition, influential factors, primary competitors, entry risk and barriers
Information on all companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX), updated daily. Includes corporate history, trading history and industry comparisons.
Provides information on Australian industries including statistics, analysis and forecasts. Includes industry research reports, company research reports, industry risk rating research reports, business environment reports and global industry reports for the US, UK and China.
Emerald eCase Collection
Contains business case studies and teaching notes, creating opportunities for students to understand and apply business theory, analyse complex situations, and formulate solutions.
Emerald eCase Collection provides limited access to teaching notes. Emerald licence conditions permit access only to UON academics for teaching purposes within UON. UON Academic staff will need to email Collection Management Services to request an access token.
Contains a collection of company, industry and country information, from over 200 countries and every major industry sector. Includes: Country statistics, Market data analytics, Financial deals tracker, Investments and advisory tracker, Company prospector, Company report generator.
World Advertisting Research Centre (WARC)
Full text case studies, statistics, papers, conference papers and journal articles in the areas of advertising, marketing, branding, media and marketing research.
IMF Country Information
Information about the 189 countries within The International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Data about development in countries around the globe.
World Factbook - CIA
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Census and statistics
Find statistics and analysed data from
Streaming video solution offering access to thousands of educational videos and resources covering a broad range of topics, as well as TV programs recorded in the last 14 days from free-to-air digital channels.
Does not work in IE
Kanopy Video Streaming - International business
Streaming films, documentaries and training videos. New releases daily from producers including: Madman Entertainment, Roadshow Films, BBC, ABC, NFSA, Roland Collection, Psychotherapy.net and Symptom Media.
ANZ Newsstand (Proquest)
Full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Newspaper source plus
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 US and international newspapers. Also selective full text for 392 regional US newspapers, and full text US television and radio news transcripts.
Streaming videos of all Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. TVNews is updated daily.
Need some help?
Access librarian support via Book a Librarian or Library Live
Click Ask the library below to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)