Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Ebrary academic collection (Proquest)
Subject areas include business and economics, computers and IT, education, engineering, history, language, literature, politics, medicine, nursing, and sciences.
Springer eBook collection
Covers Behavioral Science, Business and Economics, Professional and Applied Computing, Physics and Astronomy, Medicine, Mathematics and Statistics, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Engineering, Earth and Environmental Science, Computer Science, Chemistry and Materials Science and Biomedical and Life Sciences, published between 2005-2011.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Dictionary of Business and Management
Covering all areas of modern business practice, this edition now includes increased coverage of terms and concepts. It also looks at issues such as Internet business, private equity, structured finance, and much more
IMF periodicals, books, working papers and studies, data and statistical tools, including authoritative data reports, statistical yearbooks, studies, working papers and important research on the global economy. Covers macroeconomics, globalisation, development, trade and aid, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
Free public resource
Oxford English dictionary
Full text online version of the English language dictionary.
Need some help?
Access librarian support via Book a Librarian or Library Live
Click Ask the library below to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)