Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key International Business databases
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
ABI/INFORM complete (Proquest) (1971+)
Access to articles on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Includes information on thousands of companies with business and executive profiles.
Business Source Ultimate
Provides historical information, current trends, future developments and changes in the business world. Includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, interviews with executives and analysts.
EconLit with full text
Articles from over 500 journals focusing on economic theory, production, welfare, growth, inflation, accounting, international trade, economic history, social indicators, capital markets, consumer finance, labour and demographics.
Emerald eCase Collection
Contains business case studies and teaching notes, creating opportunities for students to understand and apply business theory, analyse complex situations, and formulate solutions.
Emerald eCase Collection provides limited access to teaching notes. Emerald licence conditions permit access only to UON academics for teaching purposes within UON. UON Academic staff will need to email Collection Management Services to request an access token.
INFORMS serves the scientific and professional needs of Operations Researchers and those in the Management Sciences including educators, scientists, students, managers, and consultants. The Institute serves as a focal point for O.R. professionals, permitting them to communicate with each other and reach out to other professional societies, as well as the varied clientele of the profession's research and practice.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Scopus has a limit of 2,000 citation exports.
Scopus no longer supports Internet Explorer 10 or lower.
Other useful databases
Journals that focus on the subject areas of management, information science, education, sociology and engineering.
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Need some help?
Access librarian support via Book a Librarian or Library Live
Click Ask the library below to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)