Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Palgrave Connect business and management collection
Ebooks covering topics in business and management.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
InTech open access books
Multidisciplinary collection of open access books covering the fields of Engineering, Humanities, Science, Technology and Medicine.
Other ebook collections
The Making of Design by
Publication Date: 2009-06-05
This book takes an in-depth look at design processes, with twenty-five depictions of "the making of" products from a wide variety of industries. Its primary focuses are furniture design, transportation design, and household appliances. Renowned designers like Konstantin Grcic, the Bouroullecs, Stefan Diez, Hella Jongerius, and Sir Norman Foster offer step by step accounts of how they go about designing products for Vitra, Grundig, Jura, and Authentics - the tools they use for visualization and how projects change during the model phase. Plus: an interview with design legend Dieter Rams on realized and unrealized products for Braun.
Provides access to Engineering reference books, databases and conference proceedings. Includes interactive graphs, tables, and equations.
Grove Art Online
Encyclopedic entries, biographies, signatures, articles, reference tools and images for all types of visual art. Coverage ranges from prehistory to the present day.
3 user licence
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)
Art research database covering a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)