Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Design and applied arts index (DAAI)
Abstracts and index with some full text articles covering a range of arts and crafts as well as industrial, graphic, interior and CAD design.
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)
Art research database covering a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Covers international, scholarly and popular architecture and design journals including publications of professional associations in Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia and USA.
Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Other useful databases
Art Index Retrospective, 1929-1984
Contains selective full text as well as abstracts and indexes to art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Audiovisual database which features the main trends in the field of architecture. Includes video-interviews to prominent architects throughout the world, audiovisual records of their main works, installations as well as interviews.
Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox web browsers are recommended.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)