Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in the Library Catalogue NewCat+ you can also search the following top databases.
Informit Indigenous collection
This collection contains specialist journals, conference papers, reports, magazines, eBooks and grey literature unavailable elsewhere online. Some full-text.
Covers all forms of creative writing, film, television, criticism and scholarship, both by and about Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writers, and literary and storytelling cultures.
Learning Ground Indigenous Education Research Database
Database of national and international publications focusing on Indigenous education. Encompasses areas such as cultural diversity, parent and community engagement, wellbeing, identity and oral language.
Sociology Source Ultimate
Access citations from leading subject indexes, and full-text articles from scholarly journals. Topics include gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion, and socio-cultural anthropology.
Want to know more about searching Social Science databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Full-text scholarly journals and books covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science and gender studies.
Search widget available at muse.jhu.edu/about/librarians/search_widget.html
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Social science journals (Proquest)
Covers: addiction, gender, gerontology, econometrics, international relations, minority studies, urban studies etc.
Key database tutorials
Click Database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)