Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History, news and culture
Streaming video solution offering access to thousands of educational videos and resources covering a broad range of topics, as well as TV programs recorded in the last 14 days from free-to-air digital channels.
Does not work in IE
Kanopy Video Streaming
Streaming films, documentaries and training videos. New releases daily.
"Bush School" SBS
The gold mine has closed and Warrego has become a ghost town so the local primary school will have to close. To keep his school going the principal, Colin Baker, has found that the way to encourage children from a remote Aboriginal community to come to the school is by agreeing to teach them to ride horses. Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this video may contain images, voices or names of deceased persons.
"The First Australians" SBS
Chronicles the birth of contemporary Australia as never told before, from the perspective of its first people. Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this series may contain images, voices or names of deceased persons.
National Film and Sound Archive
Australia’s audiovisual archive, collecting, preserving and sharing film, documentaries and oral histories
Click for our guide to UON's Indigenous collections
ACER - Indigenous Education
An independent body that works collaboratively with Indigenous learners and communities undertaking research to inform policy, programs and practices to support improved outcomes for Indigenous learners.
Aussie Educator: Indigenous Education
Provides information and links to a range of education resources related to Indigenous education in all Australian states and Territories.
Koori Mail in print
Koori Mail Online
Free online archive of the Koori Mail, Australia’s fortnightly national Indigenous newspaper. Full-text issues of this newspaper may be downloaded in PDF format from 1991 to 9 months ago
Searchable index for the Koori Mail that allows users to find individual articles
ABC Indigenous news
ANZ Newsstand (Proquest)
Full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Newspaper source plus
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 US and international newspapers. Also selective full text for 392 regional US newspapers, and full text US television and radio news transcripts.
Provides Australian parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information.
Census and statistics
Find statistics and analysed data from:
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)