University of Newcastle Library guides

Hunter Valley business records:  HV Business

Guide to Hunter Valley business archives held by Cultural Collections.

Business records

Hunter Valley business records

Advertisement

 

AIRD, JOAN C:

A5233 Family papers 1867 - 1975. 1 bundle.
Papers relating to the Winn, Coupland and Aird families, the business of Winns Ltd., and early history of Newcastle and Toronto.


ANTCLIFF, VERONICA:

A5747 Manufacture of railway rolling stock at Newcastle in the late nineteenth century [1979] 1 folder. Draft of University of Newcastle MA thesis.


ARMSTRONG AND ROYCE LTD., Joinery works and timber yards, Carrington:

A5397 Joinery catalogue. c.1900. 1 piece.
Catalogue of doors, windows and fireplaces.


AUSTRALIAN AGRICULTURAL COMPANY:

Records relating mainly to the earlier years of the company, including dispatches and correspondence, land registers, contracts and conveyances of land sold, annual reports, maps, 1824 - 1953; and typescript copy of Jesse Gregson’s The Australian Agricultural Company, 1824 - 1875 (Sydney : Angus & Robertson, 1907). See also online finding aid with company history.

A5235, B5366-71a Copies of dispatches, 1823 - 1829

B5372-74 Copies of colonial letters, 1824 - 1831

A5239 Annual reports, 1855 - 1953

A5239 Peel River Land and Mineral Company annual reports, 1906 - 1959

B5375, 80-84 Land sale and lease registers, 1850 - 1952

B7933-66 Conveyances of land sold, 1855 - 1954

A5386-90 Card index to conveyances

B5379 Catalogue of land alienated, Newcastle and Hamilton, 1853 - 1952

B5515-17 Gloucester Estate Limited contracts for sale, 1903 - 1907

A5886 (viii) Warner’s Estate, Wyong, prospectus, 1904

A5235 Printers plates for stationery, [n.d.]

A6050 (ix), A5386 Copies of conveyance of Stroud land for recreation purposes

A6472 (xvii) Copy of index to dispatches, 1827+

Maps and plans:

A5238 Plan of part of Newcastle Harbour and section of profile of different strata sunk through the Hill, Newcastle showing coal pits. (Photographic copy of plan by Henderson in B5367)
Copy of map of estates of the A.A. Co., at Newcastle, 1854.

A5886 (viii) Map of the Australian Agricultural Company’s property at Stroud, 1855. Plan showing estates of the A.A. Co., 1857. Prospectus for Warner’s Estate, Wyong, 1904

A5743 Copies of maps of A.A. Co., property at Stroud, 1855. Plans showing the estates of the A.A. Co., to accompany the report of Committee of Consultation, January 30, 1857.
See Appendix 2 Maps of mining leases, coal seams, Newcastle and suburbs subdivision plans, pastoral maps of Queensland, Platts Estate, Moscheto Island, road formation, Newcastle, geological maps of New South Wales, 1878 - 1951.

See also:

COMERFORD, JIM:

A5767 (vi) Plan of Newcastle, the property of the A.A. Co., showing railways, section lines, pit workings, 1855. Plans for workings of A.B. & Co., pits, A.A. Co., Colliery Newcastle, 1855

STRAHAN, LYNN:

A5582 Dawson, the Australian Agricultural Company and the Manning River [History essay, 1978]

BELL, CARMEL:

A5582 A closer look at the dismissal of Robert Dawson as agent of the Australian Agricultural Company, 1829. [History essay, 1977]


AUSTRALIAN MINING INDUSTRY COUNCIL:

A6050 (iii) What mining means to Australia, 1978.


BANK OF NEWCASTLE:

A5397 History of the Bank of Newcastle and copies of promissory notes, 1828 - 1829. 6 Xerox pieces. In November 1828 Frederick Boucher, then a general merchant of Newcastle, announced his intention of opening the Bank of Newcastle as an offshoot of his Store.


BEN EAN VINEYARD, Pokolbin:

A5743 Records 1880 - 1913. 1 bundle. Photographs of the Ben Ean vineyard and distillery, and related maps and plans.


BERKELEY FAMILY, Newcastle:

A5620 Family and business records 1888 - 1928. 1 box. Family and business papers of the Berkeley family of Newcastle, sometime proprietors of the Newcastle Morning Herald and Miners Advocate.


BOUCHER, FREDERICK:

(See Bank of Newcastle)


BOWMAN FAMILY, Jerry’s Plains, N.S.W:

A5391-93 Family and business records 1849 - 1966. 3 microfilms.
Legal records, financial records, correspondence, cattle and horse record books, examination certificates, maps and plans, diary, and printed material including Singleton Railway Centenary supplement, from the Singleton Argus, March 29, 1963.

A6261 Copy of ledger, 1859 - 1884


BRENDA STATION, Queensland Border District:

(Records included in Diocese of Newcastle Archives)

B6686, B7320-44, 30 volumes and 10 boxes.

B7733-36, A5279-88 Correspondence, financial records and building specification.


BRITISH AUSTRALIAN OIL COMPANY LTD., Newcastle and Murrurundi:

A5373 (xi) Journal articles on, and photographs of the works 1910 - 1914, and 1926. 21 pieces in 1 envelope.


BROKEN HILL PROPRIETARY COMPANY LIMITED (BHP):

A5943 (ix) Souvenir of opening Newcastle Steel Works, 1915

A5992 (xi) Jubilee number of The BHP Review, 1935

A5992 (xi) BHP Review Jubilee No. 1935

A6082 (i) B.H.P. News, January – November, 1982. (Donated by J. Armstrong.)

A6359 BHP News centenary souvenir issue, August 1985

A6472 (xvi) Shapes and sections handbook, 1937

A6201 Newcastle Iron and Steel Works [Establishment] Act, 1912; Report from the Select Committee on Newcastle Iron and Steel Works Bill, and related papers 1912;
Two plans of BHP site at Port Waratah, 1912.

See also BHP related material from these sources:

UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE - DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY PROGRAMMES - DR. JOHN TURNER:

A6343 (v) Xerox copies of maps and documents from Newcastle Public Library, and the Mitchell Library: Newcastle coal measures, vertical section, Broken Hill Proprietary Company.

STEVENS FAMILY:

A5758 (vi) Miscellaneous printed material: Periodicals – general, 1854 – 1954:
B.H.P. Review, The Broken Hill Proprietory Co. Ltd, Australia, September, 1950; June, 1953; September, 1954.

HEWETT, E.F:

A5881 (viii – xii) Engineering handbooks, 1911, 1918, 1923, 1924. [Including a Broken Hill Proprietary handbook with photographs of machinery and plant, 1924.]

UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE - ADMINISTRATION - VICE-CHANCELLOR’S UNIT - SECOND VICE-CHANCELLOR - PROFESSOR D.W. GEORGE:

A5895 (i) Xerox copy of Sir James McNeill’s graduation address, May 9th, 1981 and accompanying letter, May 21st, 1981. [Sir James McNeill was Managing Director, Broken Hill Proprietary Company, in 1981.]

QUINLAN, MICHAEL:

A5887 (iii) Migrant workers in the steel industry. The Federated Ironworkers Association and BHP. [Covers period 1890s to 1960s.] Chapter 7 of Michael Quinlan’s Thesis, 1982.

A5887 (iv) (v) Monopoly employer, the state and industrial conflict : managerial strategy in the Australian steel industry 1945 – 1983 by M. Quinlan. [Xerox copy – lent for copying by Lampugnani Rosario, Hectoville, S.A.]

A5887 (vi) The Steel Octopus, The Story of B.H.P. by Eric Aarons, May, 1961.

UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE - DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY PROGRAMMES - OPEN FOUNDATION COURSE - H.M. HENRY: [Accessioned August 5th, 1987.]

A7464 (xiii), Mayfield 1910-1920. Impact of BHP. , Bertha Bathurst Downie , Judith Hughes. [Document only] See online version through Mayfield Website.

HASLAM, PERCY:

A6723 Interesting facts in connection with the iron and steel works of the Broken Hill Proprietary Company Limited, Newcastle.

J. & A. BROWN - COAL AND ALLIED LTD:

A7527 (xxix). JABAS - Assignment of Lease dated 13th December, 1963 - Elrington Colliery Pty Ltd to Hebburn Pty Ltd. Lease - C P Latter and another to BHP Collieries Ltd dated 13th November, 1925. (Document No. 900).

A7533 (xix). JABAS - Agreement dated 23rd January, 1964. Exchange of coal areas - West Wallsend Extended and Stockton Borehole Collieries. The BHP Pty Company Ltd and the Company. (Document No. 1895). Transferred from Caledonian Collieries No. 314.

A7559 (viii). Lease - Charles Phillip Latter and ANR to BHP Collieries Proprietary Limited, 13th November, 1925.

A7625 (viii). File title: Mining Operations - Waratah Colliery - BHP correspondence re Geological Plans. File No. 12/0071, July, 1978.

ANGLICAN DIOCESE OF NEWCASTLE - CANON CARLOS STRETCH [Son of Bishop John Francis Stretch]: (Deposited by Helen Pankhurst.):

A7745(viii) Exercise book Historical notes - hand-written, indexed in back. Loose items : clippings : Daily Telegraph Saturday, 23rd February, 1924 p.22, notes and design by English Electric Company for Sydney harbour bridge (cantilever design). Maitland Mercury 26.1.1949 Wed. Paintings in caves by Aborigines by Rene Crouch, includes Wollombi, Millfield, Congewai, Walter J. Enright, and F.J.Lynch (Edward Street, Bolwarra). ; Newcastle Morning Herald and Miners’ Advocate , Friday Nov 9, 1945 - Wangi Powerhouse Scheme ; Thursday Nov 18, 19, 1945 – p.1 Aerial photo of Newcastle Harbour, Lee Wharf shipping showing aftermath of wharf labourers’ strike ; aerial photo of “gateway to the port” Newcastle ; map of the New South Wales Railways ; N.R.M.A. Newcastle District Road map. Letter from R.S. Johnston, Secretary, Department of Main Roads, New South Wales, (28th Jan. 1955) to Rev. Canon C.Stretch, Toronto – reply to enquiry about bridges and ferries. Clipping Daily Telegraph Sept. 1, 1947,

  1. BHP Steelworks, Newcastle industries,
  2. Hawkesbury River Bridges. Letter from K.R.Cramp, Hon. Sec. Royal Australian Historical Society, Bridge St., Sydney, (28th October, 1932) to Rev. Carlos Stretch, The Rectory, Merriwa – reply about John Roper, sole survivor of Dr. Leichhardt’s journey 1844-5. Mentions Mr. Caprice Conigrave. Draught letter to C. Price Conigrave, Sydney re John Roper. Invitation card to Rev. Carlos Stretch and Mrs Stretch to attend the official opening of the x-ray plant at the Brentwood Hospital, Muswellbrook, 7th May 1930.

COCKING, JOSIAH: [Conduit: Keith Cocking. Arrived November, 1999, Accessioned March, 2000]:

A7753(x) Copy of: Koppers Company Inc. Instructions for the Operation and Maintenance of the Freya-Design Charging Control System and Skip Hoist. BHP Blast Furnace No 2 Newcastle Steelworks Plant. [n.d.]

THE SCHOLEY AND UPFOLD FAMILY PAPERS OF MRS MARION FAULKNER: [April, 2001.]

A7768 (iii) Various newspapers articles relating to Newcastle and Mayfield history; BHP, [c.1890] – 1987.

FARRELL, TOM: (Received via his daughter, Bev. Hincks, January, 1996). [Accessioned 15th August, 2000.]:

A8288 (xxv) How It All Began: BHP in its 100th Year. Sent to Shareholders 1985. 56pp.

COMMUNIST PARTY OF AUSTRALIA - MISCELLANEOUS MATERIAL: (Conduit: Anonymous researcher - July, 1995.) [Accessioned by J. Stevenson - 13th July, 2001.]

A8439 (vi) Labour movement - Local history – Newcastle and the Hunter. Newspaper clippings, articles include NSW Coal industry, BHP, Hunter Street photographs, Hunter Valley tour, Vinegar Hill, trade unions, Customs House , Newcastle Herald’s new masthead (4th version), shipwrecks, Carrington on Port Stephens ; the Coniston massacre, child exploitation. [1980]

COMMUNIST PARTY OF AUSTRALIA - BARBARA CURTHOYS COLLECTION (Conduit: Dr Geoffrey Curthoys.) [Date: September, 2000.] [Archived by J. Stevenson, 10th January, 2002.]:

A8458(ix) Nine photographs of a parade at [May Day? Newcastle Sports Ground ?] ; Writing pad with notes including references to a voyage to England and Mr. Earsman ; List of Labor Movement Books from Goulds Book Arcade ; Paper: “The Quest for power” 4pp. ; “Women and Labour Conference” pp.79-117 [1975] ; Newcastle Herald, Friday October 1, 1999, BHP closure ; correspondence ; clippings ; Article: “Australians in Spain”, by A. Inglis ; Article on Anzacs, typed on reverse of the previous material,1975-1999.

BROKEN HILL PROPRIETORY COMPANY, LIMITED, NORTH SYDNEY: BHP ENGINEERING:

B13409 'Stage Highway No. 23, Investigation' a report by BHP Central Research Laboratories and The University of Newcastle, Feb, 1984.

UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE - DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING STUDENT THESES UNDATED THESES:

B10977 LO, TAT YUEN ALEX Cutting Stock Problem and BHP CRM Providing Schedule.

AMALGAMATED METAL WORKERS' UNION:

B12224 Copy of Arbitration Papers Relating to BHP October 1919.


BROWN FAMILY, Colliery Proprietors:

A5704 Abstract of title to land at Minmi. 1862 - 1934. (Xerox copy of original held by the Estate of B.A. Hestelow).

A6154 Copy of Wills, 1857 - 1930.


CALEDONIAN COLLIERIES LTD:

B10430 Proposed development of Aberdare East Colliery, Newcastle and plans, 1961.


CAMPBELL (M) & CO., Upper Hunter Valley Merchants:

A5814 Business archives. 1866 - 1974. Administrative, legal, financial, personnel, stock, property, plant, and sundry operating records including Memoranda and Articles of Association, 1903, 1928; Memoranda and Articles of Association, Campbell’s Garages, 1935; Agenda book, 1903; Papers relating to Extraordinary General Meetings, 1920; Papers relating to winding up of Joint Stock Bank Ltd., converting deposits into shares, 1909 - 1914; Correspondence with Department of Agriculture concerning Wheat Pool, 1916 - 1917.

B10225 Minute book - Campbell’s Rural Supplies, 1960 - 1974

B10226-27 Share registers, 1903 - 1961

B10228-30 Share certificate books, 1903 - 1957

B10232-38 Manager’s diaries, 1922 - 1929

B10239-48 Financial records, 1866 - 1970.
[View scanned excerpts online of B10246 Sales Abstract Book - Grocery, Ironmongery, Drapery, Millinery and Boots and Shoes, 1891 - 1898 and B10245 Profit & Loss Book Dissection Book, 1925-1926, 1932-1942 ].

A5814 Annual reports, 1955 - 1970.

A5820 Leases and purchases from Department of Lands, 1900 - 1924

A5821 Debtors book, 1883

A5820 Debts, 1904, 1915 - 1929

A5821 Merriwa Branch records, 1903, 1912

A5823 War loans, 1918 - 1920

A5822 Stock and freight records, 1889 - 1944

B10249-56 Stock books, 1920 - 1938.
[View scanned excerpts online of B10249 Stock Book - Drapery 1886, B10250 Stock Book - Ironmongery and Groceries 1889 and B10251 Ledger - Drapery Department Stock 1905 ].

B10257-58 Personnel record books, 1896 - 1897, 1914 - 1916.

A5822 Staff employment records, 1916, 1919

B10259-64 Pharmacy records, 1926, 1951

Property premises and equipment records:

A5823 Debts book of W.H. Smith & Co., compiled for sale of business, 1897
Papers relating to purchase of business at Denman, 1912, 1915
Leases for store at Moonan Flat, 1919
Papers concerning value of properties at Scone, Merriwa and Denman, 1916
Rates notices, 1922
Fire insurance policy on building at Aberdeen, 1913, 1928
Correspondence relating to extension to flour mill at Scone, 1898 - 1899
Papers relating to building of machinery warehouse at Muswellbrook, 1899

A5824 Correspondence on building a new store at Scone, 1927 - 1929
Correspondence, blueprints and papers on cash carriers, 1909, 1924, 1928
Correspondence on telephone lines to Moonan Flat, 1908 - 1910, to Merriwa and Cassilis, 1913

A5825 Papers on a steam wagon for sale, 1923

A5826 Printed material including:

Campbell’s 6d discount coupons
Memoranda and Articles of Association of:
A.F. Barwick Pty. Ltd., 1939
Aub. Dobson Limited, [n.d.]
Kayuga Coal-mining Company
Muswellbrook Coal Company Limited

Rules and regulations of Muswellbrook and District Chamber of Commerce
Newspaper page : Campbell’s Centenary celebration, 1862-1962
Blank order forms for goods to be sent by Newcastle Steamship Company via Morpeth to Muswellbrook, [1880’s]
Dinner invitations, 1911, 1914
Picture show tickets and voting slip in relation to “Allies Day”, May 24, 1916
Printed leaflet: Muswellbrook School of Arts: laying the foundation stone, March 7, 1871
Leaflet: Thank you for the greatest Christmas business…, January 1, 1920
Blank insurance compensation forms
Muswellbrook Chronicle, [newspaper] August, 1905
Scone Advocate, March 28, 1929
Press cutting relating to construction of railway line at Denman, [n.d.]

A5826 Meat employees award, 1935
Anthony Horden’s catalogue, [1915]
Merchants Ltd., booklet, ]n.d.]
Red Flag Model Store, Lismore, [n.d.]

A5823 Butcher’s shop notices, [n.d.]

M1584 Factories and Shops Act, 1935

M1585 Pure Foods Act, 1908.

Maps and plans:

A5823 Painting of a garden layout, [c. 1928]

M2159-60, M1555-71 Maps of Scone

M1572-73 Belltrees Estate, [n.d.]

M1574 Woy Woy Heights Estate, [n.d.]

M1575 Map of Merriwa, [n.d.]

M1576 Plans of Campbell’s buildings and equipment, 1916, 1928

M1583 Plan of Fig Tree Gully, 1941

Photographs:

A5826 The park at Muswellbrook, [c. 1920’s] Trees at St. Helier’s property.

M2157 (p) J.W. Humphries, managing director of M. Campbell & Co., 1864 - 1929

M2158 (p) J.M.C. Humphries joined 1903, managing director, 1924 - 11934

Artifacts:

A5827 Embossing seals
Numbering stamp

Non Business Records relating to:

A5825 Purchase of fire engine for Muswellbrook, 1891 - 1892
Visit of Henry Parkes, 1893
R.T. Keys memorial gates, 1914
Presentation of portrait of R.T. Keys, 1925 - 1926
Drought Relief Committee, 1903
War Distress Relief Fund, 1914, 1916
List of staff at war, 1914 - 1918
Order form No. 1 from Muswellbrook Shire Council, 1907
Blank stationery forms with Campbell’s letterhead
Sporting events cup certificates, [n.d.]


CESSNOCK DISTRICT CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY LIMITED:

A5943 (x), A5964-69 Business records, 1907 - 1969. 6 boxes
Legal records, financial records, correspondence, plans and photograph of The Store, c.1907.


CESSNOCK NO.1 COLLIERY:

B10424-29 Staff and operating records, 1943 - 1961


CESSNOCK POTTERIES LTD:

A6004 (ii) Wages book, 1936 - 1941. 1 volume.


CHAMBER OF MANUFACTURERS OF NEW SOUTH WALES - Newcastle Branch:

A6538-41 Minutes, correspondence, annual reports, membership applications and related papers, 1926 - 1956, 1972 - 1973.

A6538 (iii) Newcastle University College establishment correspondence, 1943

A6540 Print to commemorate opening of Newcastle Picturegram Service, September, 1950.

A6538 Presidential addresses, 1934 - 1953.


COOK’S (ROBERT) SHOE FACTORY, Maitland:

B8000-22, A5202 Business records, 1851 - 1891. 23 volumes and 1 box.
Business records including cash books, journal, ledgers and customer measurement books, 1851 - 1891.


COURTAULDS HILTON, Tomago:

A5237, A5598-606 Business records, 1945 - 1977. 10 boxes.
Various company reports and personnel records, the latter documenting post-war migration patterns. Pamphlet on Rayon manufacture [n.d.] (Employee’s names and addresses have been removed from personnel records).


DANGAR, ALBERT AUGUSTUS:

A6001 Leases of houses and business premises in Newcastle, 1886 - 1906. 1 box.


DANGAR, HENRY:

A5745 (x) Journal, 1833. 1 folder
Transcript of Henry Dangar’s Journal during a survey of the two locations selected by Sir W.E. Parry for the Australian Agricultural Company at Liverpool Plains and Peel’s River, 1833 (Xerox copy).


DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION OF NEW SOUTH WALES:

A6007 Minutes and papers, 1977 - 1981 (Archives of K.W. Robinson).


DOCHERTY, JIM:

A6471 (i) Newcastle selected social and economic indicators, 1901-1946.


DRINKWATER, ANN:

A5582 The Northumberland Permanent Building, Investment, Land and Loan Society; its development and role in the creation of suburbia in Newcastle 1978.
2 photocopies. University of Newcastle History IIB essay.


ELECTRIC LAMP MANUFACTURERS (AUSTRALIA) [INCL. SUBSIDIARY COMPANY: NEWCASTLE GLASS WORKS (NGW)] 1925-2002:

The archive includes the subsidiary company Newcastle Glass Works (NGW) and was transferred to the University in July 2002. The company was established in 1931 and ceased operations in 2002. The archive consists of very comprehensive collection of minute books, company histories, photographs, historical documents and artefacts. The finding aid may be consulted here.


EURIE EURIE STATION, near Walgett:

(Records included in Glass and Morrison Family Archives). (See also QUINN, JOHN).


EXCELSIOR LAND INVESTMENT AND BUILDING COMPANY AND BANK:

A5502 Prospectus of the Toronto Estate. c. 1890. 1 folder.
Xerox copies of the Prospectus, including copies of drawings, maps and plans.

An original of this Prospectus, entitled the Prospectus, Plans, views and particulars of the Toronto Estate, Lake Macquarie, for sale by the Excelsior Land Investment & Building Company & Bank Ltd, was purchased for Rare Books Q333.3099442 PLAN and can be viewed online.


FIRKIN & CO. (Store), Wallsend:

A5235 Photographs. c. 1900. 1 bundle.


FLOWER (P.W.) & SONS, London:

A5743 Transcripts and list of business archives 1978. 1 folder.
Transcripts of 1850’s London ledger accounts of the Sydney and Hunter River Railway companies; and select list of nineteenth century Anglo-Australian business archives held by P.W. Flower & Sons of London.


FOSTER (SAMUEL) & SONS, Broom Factory, Hinton:

B10324-49, A5938-42 Business archives, 1889 - 1960. 26 volumes and 5 boxes.
Correspondence, legal, financial, stock and personnel records, printed material and photographs.


FREDMAN, LIONEL:

A6050 (xiva) Photographs of David Cohen and correspondence, 1984.


FREEMAN, SAMUEL:

A5373 Copies of leases and transfers of land of James and Alexander Brown (and others) at Minmi, to Samuel Freeman 1910 - 1914, and 1926. 5 pieces.


FRITH, HARRY, Toronto, N.S.W.

A5235 T.C. Frith Pty Ltd., 1924 - 1975, 1978. 2 pieces.
A history of the firm T.C. Frith Pty Ltd., and of Toronto (typescript and Xerox copy), by H. Frith, 1978.


GLASS and MORRISON FAMILIES, Singleton, N.S.W.

A5055-60a, B5527-68, B8025-28 Family and business records, 1859 - c.1925.
6 boxes, 46 volumes.
Proprietors of Eurie Eurie Station near Walgett, Singleton ironmongery store, and The Budget newspaper Singleton, family and business records, including legal documents, correspondence, account books, maps, early trade catalogues, and early advertising material.


GONINAN (A) & Co. LIMITED, Engineering Works, Newcastle:

A6118 (v) Family and business papers, 1899 - 1982.


GRACESON THEATRE, Swansea, N.S.W:

A5425-28 Cinema records, 1913 - 1952. 4 boxes.
Correspondence, wages book, specifications and plan, equipment catalogues, production manuals, cinema periodicals, advertising slides, admission tickets, and phonodisc records.


HAWKINS, ALBERT GEORGE:

A6359 Biography by J. Watt [c. 1986]


HAYLETT FAMILY, West Maitland Tinsmiths:

A5792 (v) Family history and photograph, 1980 and c. 1870 respectively.
1 envelope.


HEBBURN COLLIERY, Weston:

A5233 Four photographs of the colliery, 1908. 4 pieces.


HENDERSON, JAMES, Architect, Newcastle:

A5885 (i) Obituaries of James Henderson and members of his family, 1902 - 1946.
1 envelope.


HENDERSON, JAMES, Architect, Newcastle:

M2453 - M2458 Theatre plans, 1914. 6 sheets.
Design plans for a theatre in Union Street, Newcastle for Robert Hollyford Esqr. 29 August, 1914.


HESTELOW, B.A:

A5409 Records relating to J. & A. Brown’s coal mines, and Brown and Hestelow families, 1780 - 1977. 1 box.
Xerox copies of documents relating to the history of J. & A. Brown’s coal mines in the Newcastle and Maitland districts, and genealogy of the Brown and Hestelow families, 1780 - 1977.


HEWETT, E.F., Newcastle engineer-architect:

A5881, M1-5, Engineering and architectural drawings, and technical records
M1000-M1112 1911 - 1970. 1 box and 117 drawings.
Drawings of cinema and residence of W. Herbert, cinema proprietor, Newcastle, c. 1928 and c. 1934 respectively. Drawings of colliery buildings, equipment and coal loaders, c. 1920 - c. 1970. Related photographs, press clippings and printed technical material.


HOTELS, Hunter Valley, N.S.W:

A6004 (iv-v) Publicans licences and hotel history, 1830 - 1870.


HUGO, URSULA:

A5582 (xiv) Background to Newcastle and its theatrical scene before the opening of the Victoria Theatre. 1 piece. University of Newcastle Drama IV thesis, 1979.


HUNTER AND NORTH COAST REGIONAL ADVISORY COUNCILS:

A6007-11 Minutes, reports, correspondence and files, 1952 - 1980. 5 boxes
Files of Em. Prof. K.W. Robinson on Hunter Valley development and transport [contains files on coal, tourism, Sandy Hollow Railway, water resources, Kooragang Island, Barrington Tops, and the State Dockyard]


HUNTER REGION ENTERPRISE CENTRE:

A6677 Memorandum and Articles of Association 1985
Minutes and correspondence, 1985


HUNTER THE STATIONER LTD., Newcastle:

B10732 Minute book, 1929 - 1949.


HUNTER VALLEY CO-OPERATIVE DAIRY COMPANY LTD:

A6051 (xii) Two pamphlets on the Hunter Valley, 1960.


HUNTER VALLEY RESEARCH FOUNDATION. Advisory Panel:

A5943 (vii) Copies of minutes of the Advisory Panel, 1957 - 1961. 1 folder
Included is TS: Wool production in the Hunter Valley, 1947 - 1958

B10733 News release, 1969 - 1976.


IRELAND, HORACE:

A6053 (ii) Draft entry on Horace Ireland for Australian Dictionary of Biography, 1982.


KENALEA STATION, Upper Rouchel, near Aberdeen:

B7352-55 (Records included in Diocese of Newcastle Archives) Correspondence, 1963 - 1973. 4 volumes. Restricted.


KURRI KURRI CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY LTD:

A5422 Twenty five years and fifty years commemorate pamphlets 1904 - 1929 and 1904 - 1954. 2 pieces.


LASZLO, I.M:

A5375 Papers relating to politics of railway construction in northern New South Wales c. 1854 - c. 1888. 1 box.


LEONORA GLASS, Newcastle:

B10880-88 Photographs and press clippings of glass factory and staff, 1920 - 1971.

A6346 Business archives and photographs, 1963 - 1982.


LIGHT, RETA:

Reta Light was born on the 15th March 1898 in the family home at Cowper Street Carrington. She was the youngest daughter of Morris and Sarah Light. Morris Light was a well respected businessman and public figure, the founder of the furniture store known as the "House of Lights" and later M. Light & Son, as well as alderman on both the Carrington and Newcastle Councils, serving also as Mayor of Newcastle from 1924-25. Morris Light opened his first furniture store in Cowper Street, and then moved to Hunter Street West where it became known as the 'House of Lights'. The enterprise expanded with a new emporium which was later built and a second store opened at Vincent Street Cessnock. His son, Bertram, took over the management of the business which became M. Light & Son Ltd.

A7143 Diary and press clipping book, 1923 - 1937. [In pencil - Morris Light?].

A7144 (ii) Lights of Newcastle Golden Jubilee, 1887 - 1937.

Photographs:

A7142 (iii) Building of M. Light & Son, Newcastle.


LOVE, MILTON:

A6050 (v) Lawyers manuscript notes on small debt and liquor cases, 1888 - 1917.


JOHN LYSAGHT (AUSTRALIA) LTD:

A6053 (i) Printed material on the development of the Owen Gun, 1982.
Copy of “The role of science and industry”, by D.P. Mellor (Extract from Australia in the War, 1939 - 1945, 1958).


McLENNAN, Sir IAN:

A5583-97 Records, 1949 - 1977. 15 boxes.
Papers relating to Sir Ian McLennan’s membership and presidency of the Immigration Planning Council, his membership of the National Security Resources Board, Materials Industry Advisory Committee, membership and chairmanship of the Joint War Production Committee, chairmanship and membership of the Defence Industrial Committee, and Industrial Mobilisation Course.


McNEILL, Sir JAMES:

A5895 (i) Copy of Sir James McNeill’s University of Newcastle graduation address
May 9, 1981. 1 piece.


MAITLAND AND DISTRICT HISTORICAL SOCIETY:

A5238, A5422 East Maitland 1828 - 1850, an address given by Edith Pearce July 4, 1977, and copy of West Maitland Council rate book, 1878. 2 pieces.


MOORE, JAMES & CO. LTD., Singleton Merchants:

A6071 Business records and photographs, 1844 - 1936
Two maps of Singleton, c. 1914.


MOTUM, HERBERT ARTHUR:

A5397 Marine licences, 1916 and 1921. 2 pieces.


NEW SOUTH WALES - Legislative Council - Select Committee on Coal Inquiry:

B9840 Minutes and evidence, 1847. 1 folder.
A report on developing economic competition on the Hunter River Coalfield
(Xerox copy donated by Dr. J.W. Turner).


NEW SOUTH WALES - Royal Commission as to Decentralisation in Railway Transit:

M2075 - M2096 Maps and plans of proposed railway extensions and harbour works in New South Wales, 1911. 1 folder.


NEW SOUTH WALES CO-OPERATIVE WHOLESALE SOCIETY LTD:

A5235 The N.S.W. Co-operative Congress, Sydney, (proceedings) 16 - 17 November, 1938. 1 piece.


NEWCASTLE AND COASTAL SHIPPING:

A5193-94 Collection of glass slides c. 1870 - 1940. 2 boxes.


NEWCASTLE AND SUBURBAN CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY [NEWCASTLE REGIONAL CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY] (‘The Store’), Newcastle:

B8029-39 Directors minute books, 1905 - 1931

B10649-65 Directors minute books, 1922 - 1954

B11374-401 Minute books, 1898 - 1905, 1939 - 1978

B10666 Shareholders minute book, 1933 - 1956

B8040 Education Committee minute book, 1931 - 1940

B10682-83 Co-operative Wholesale Society Ltd. Minutes, 1971 - 1975

B11433 Co-operative Wholesale Society Ltd. General Managers reports, 1971 - 1975

B10667-75 General Managers reports, 1930 - 1948

B11402-34 General Managers reports, 1939 - 1979

B10675a Managers Diary, 1941

B10676 Register of nominations, 1908 - 1961

B10677 Register of elections for president and directors, 1908 - 1978

B8042 Register of Directors, 1924 - 1962 and share transfers, 1931 - 1935

B10678 Staff register, 1909 - 1945

B8041 Register of property and assets, 1927 - 1936

B8043 Balance sheets and directors reports, 1899 - 1934

B8044 Applications for membership, 1919 - 1925

A5231 Share transfer books, 1980 - 1922, 1930 - 1932
Correspondence, 1916 - 1917
Annual report and accounts, 1980

A6205 Copy of First Annual Report, 1899
Legal records relating to Wickham land, 1878 - 1927
Correspondence with Shell Oil Company, 1969 - 1970
Legal documents, 1907 - 1942
Legal correspondence relating to a motor vehicle accident, April, 1953
Bank books, 1912 - 1914
Bank statements, 1960 - 1961
Share pass book, 1950 - 1959
Staff lists and wages sheets, 1903 - 1949
Staff education notebook, 1952 - 1957
Staff guides, magazines and related correspondence, 1945 - 1950

A6206 Half-yearly reports and balance sheets, 1904, 1937 - 1964
Correspondence 1898, 1954 - 1956
Jubilee Co-operative handbook, 1952
Manuscript on Stanley hand drill [n.d.]
First Victory loan voucher, 1944

B8045 History of the Co-operative Wholesale Society of New South Wales, 1912 - 1948, by E. O’Neil.

B10684-704 The Co-operative news, 1921 - 1950

B10705 The New South Wales Co-operative Congress, 1937

B10706-07 Newcastle and Suburban Co-operative Society history, 1898 - 1948

A5969 Photographs of Newcastle and suburban stores and staff, c. 1940 - 1960
Photograph of Board of Management, 1929
Certificates of incorporation, 1961, 1975, 1977
Half-yearly reports and balance sheets, 1925, 1928, Rules, 1921 - 1977

B11301 Rules and Acts, 1923 - 1941

B11302 Credit Union file, 1962 - 1981

B11303-07 Hospital and Medical Fund files, 1965 - 1981

A5231 Two sets of five pieces of “Store” tokens

See also:

BOOLAROO CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY:

B10679 Minute book, 1957

WALLSEND AND PLATTSBURG CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY:

A6205 Society rules, 1925; Agreement relating to land at Cardiff, 1960

B10680-81 Ledgers, 1954 - 1964.

WEST WALLSEND CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY:

B8046-47 Quarterly reports, 1903 - 1930.


NEWCASTLE BROADCASTING AND TELEVISION CORPORATION:

B10052 Environmental impact assessment… of the Television Corporation development at Mosbri Crescent… by T.U.N.R.A., July, 1976.


NEWCASTLE BROADCASTING NETWORK TELEVISION (NBN):

A6082 (iii) Articles to commemorate NBN’s 21st Birthday celebration in The Star, March, 1983.


NEWCASTLE BUSINESS MEN’S CLUB:

A6575 (v) 50th Anniversary commemorative pamphlet, 1983.


NEWCASTLE COAL MINING COMPANY RECORDS:

A5992 (v) Archival inventory, Archives of Business and Labour, ANU c. 1960
1 piece.


NEWCASTLE DEPARTMENT STORES:

A5886 (vi) Advertising brochures, 1980 - 1981. 1 bundle.


NEWCASTLE REGION PUBLIC LIBRARY:

A6154 (i)(vi) Inventories of Archives held in the Newcastle Region Library, 1970 - 1979; W.H. Mullen, Solicitor, 1763, 1827 - 1828; J. Ireland, 1851 - 1964; Brown Street Congregational Church, 1847 - 1962; Cappers Pty. Ltd., 1829 - 1963; Merewether Estate, 1824 - 1961; Hebburn Colliery, 1903 - 1963.


NEWCASTLE STATE DOCKYARD:

A6011 Dockyard file, 1976 - 1977 Part 2 (In records of K.W. Robinson).


NEWCASTLE WALLSEND COAL COMPANY:

A5745 (IIIA) Land sales and stock book, 1862 - 1903. Xerox copy.

A6470 Press clipping on a tunnel in the University of Newcastle grounds. The tunnel runs below a ridge which once carried the rail line of the coal company (The Post, January 8, 1986)


NEWTON, JOHN:

A6201 (viii) Press clipping on Hunter Valley place names, 1954; Fassifern to Toronto Tramway, Toronto Hotel and Tramway Co. (c. 1889 - 1910), Journal article 1939
Summary of early Lake Macquarie land grants to 1840 (Information from Lands Department, 1966); Convict transports 1787 - 1800 (Statistics and names of ships - no personal names).


NORTHUMBERLAND PERMANENT BUILDING, INVESTMENT, LAND AND LOAN SOCIETY, Newcastle:

A5040, B5000-B5361 Business archives, 1876 - 1952.
Minute books, correspondence, and legal, property and financial records.

A5040 Legal documents, 1881
Tenancy agreements, 1933 - 1941
House specification, c. 1900
Land sale book, 1884 - 1891
Property report and valuation, 1900
Manuscript on turning on electricity supply at Lambton, c. 1890
Correspondence and diagrams, 1905, 1914 - 1915
Share certificates, 1925 - 1928, 1930, 1948 - 1950
Three unidentified portrait photographs, c. 1890
50th Annual report, 1876 - 1926
Photographs of Newcastle [c. 1950’s]


NORTHUMBERLAND TELEVISION LIMITED:

B10502-04 Applications and agreements to operate a commercial television station in the Newcastle Hunter River area, 1955.

B10505-10 Australian Broadcasting Control Board Television enquiry, Newcastle… 1959 - 1960 (6 volumes) [This television station did not proceed]


PEEL RIVER LAND AND MINERAL COMPANY:

A5239 Annual reports, 1906 - 1959; Interim reports, 1908 - 1916; Reports on annual general meetings, 1906 - 1941; Memorandum and Articles of Association, 1920.


PHILLIPS, Professor D.W.:

A5039 Press clippings, 1949 - 1958. 1 box.
Press clippings on the coal industry and tertiary education, and the formation of Newcastle University College.


PHOENIX ASSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED, Newcastle Office:

B8731 Property insurance register, 1945 - 1953. 1 volume.


PICKETT, STEVEN G:

A5934 (xvi) The private coal railways of Newcastle to 1922. 1980. 1 piece
Minor thesis in second year History, Newcastle College of Advanced Education.


PINDIMAR CITY, Port Stephens:

M1590 Developer’s subdivision map for a proposed federal capital, c. 1918.
1 sheet.

A6053 (ix) Photograph of Pindimar map.


PORT STEPHENS:

A5767 (ii) Records on the future development of the port 1909, 1923. 2 pieces.


PULVER, ASTLEY:

A5884 (iii - ix) Records, 1920, c. 1980. 7 pieces.
Typescript material on the history of the Australian Agricultural Company; the Company’s wharf at Newcastle; and Hamilton, Cooks Hill; and Shortland Auctioneer’s brochure for Port Stephens City, 1920; Photographic negatives of early Port Stephens subdivision maps.


QUINN, JOHN:

A5238 History of Euri Euri Station, Walgett, N.S.W. 1977. 1 piece.
Photocopy of University of Newcastle History IIB essay.


REDHEAD TOWNSHIP ESTATE:

A5896 (iv,v) Subdivision plan 1911. 2 photographic copies.


REID, JOHN C:

A5609 Records relating to Newcastle, 1918 - 1939.
Typescript notes on coal loading at Newcastle and future development of Newcastle as a port (c. 1919), press clippings relating to the Royal Commission on Greater Newcastle, 1918 - 1919, Chart showing interlocking interests of coal, steel, shipping and finance capital (1939?), and plan of Singleton-Newcastle Railway line (n.d.)

A6458 Legal records relating to shipping 1939, 1941, 1942, 1947, 1973
Correspondence 1946, 1969

Reports on:
Damage to the S.S. New Hebrides, 1942
Lee Wharf wool store, 1932
Coal trimmers, 1944
Floating dock, Newcastle, 1942
Containerisation Conference (n.d.)
Steel products (n.d.)
Shipping operations and cargo rates 1941, 1957, 1967, 1975-6
Financial and operating records, 1925 - 1978
Ships particulars, 1979
Monthly returns, 1927

Photographs:
Silos
Brussels (ship) at Newcastle Wharf
Consular representatives, 1959

Printed material:
John Reid Ltd., Review, 1926, 1928, 1935, 1947, 1948
Economic export 1930

A6459 Printed material on Australian ports and harbour development, Australian shipping companies and ships, 1854 - 1976
Australian Stevedoring Industry Authority annual report, 1972 - 1973
Printed material on Newcastle and State Dockyard, 1932 - 1967
A6460 Overseas shipping companies’ journals and printed material, 1919 - 1975

A6461-62 Press clipping books on Newcastle and shipping, 1904 - 1974
Consular agent for Newcastle records, 1904 - 1925, includes consignment document relating to the Adolphe, shipwrecked at Stockton, 8th October, 1904

A6463 Printers plates

B11355-58 Ship agents instructions, 1919 - 1922, 1925 - 1928.


RICHMOND MAIN COLLIERY:

A5508-12, B9147-340, Records 1911 - 1967.
Minute books, managers’ diaries, survey diaries, reports, correspondence, tribunal decisions, arbitration papers accident record books, Miners’ Pension Fund records, consideration books, coal production books, financial records, printed material, maps and plans.

A6155 Notebooks on Pelaw Main, Stanford and Richmond Main Collieries, Colliery buildings and railway surveys, 1935, 1943; Names of managers, inspectors and superintendents of J. & A. Brown Abermain and Seaham Collieries, 1912 - 1941
Accident and rescue apparatus plans (n.d.); Richmond Main Miners Lodge rules and regulations… 1948.


ROBINSON, Professor KEN W:

A6006 (iv) “Flood plain farming in the Maitland flats, Hunter Valley, by K.W. Robinson and J.M. Burley reprinted from Economic Geography, July, 1962.

A6007 Development Corporation of New South Wales minutes and papers, 1977 - 1981; Hunter Transport Committees minutes and reports, 1976 - 1981.

A6008-9 Hunter Regional advisory council files, 1974 - 1979 including:
Coal Working Party, 1978; Power Stations Working Party, 1978; Regional organisations in New South Wales, 1965 - 1972; Industrial Committee, 1978 - 1979
Regional Research requirements file, 1977 - 1978; Regional Advisory Councils seminar, May, 1978; Statistical Surveys, 1977 - 1978; Tourism file, 1977 - 1979; Establishment of an Education Commission, 1977 - 1978; Sandy Hollow Railway, 1964 - 1971; Water Resources Development, 1952 - 1969; Kooragang Island, 1961 - 1962; Barrington Park, 1956 - 1965 Advisory Council publicity material, 1975, 1978; Names and addresses of Hunter Development Board members (n.d.)
Bibliography of regional development; Hunter Regional Advisory Council correspondence and press clippings, 1955 - 1957.

A6010 (viii) Newcastle City Council Town Planner’s report, August, 1977

A6011 North Coast Regional Advisory Council files, 1976 - 1978; Newcastle State Dockyard file, 1976 - 1977.


ROTARY CLUB OF NEWCASTLE:

A5768, B10166-86 Records1923 - 1980. 21 volumes and 1 box.
Minute books, annual reports, accounts, conference proceedings, photographs, printed material, correspondence and club members directory.


ROTHBURY COLLIERY, Branxton:

A5052 Photographs, 1914 - c. 1923. 1 box.
Photographic views of the colliery, coal loading at Newcastle, and British Science Congress visit to Rothbury in 1914.


RUSSELL, BOURN, Captain:

A5704 (xiii) Short biography, 1979. 1 piece.
“Meet the master of the Lady Rowena”, Sydney Morning Herald, October 13, 1979 by Dennis Shanahan, on Captain Bourn Russell, veteran of the Napoleonic Wars, sea captain, whaler, trader, and politician. In 1835 Captain Russell established a store at Maitland and, in 1844, a boiling down works at Stoney Creek near Maitland.


SCOTT, A.W; MITCHELL, J. and QUIGLEY, W.B:

A5704 (vii) Abstract of title to the estate of the above at Stockton, near Newcastle 1835 - 1916. 1 piece. [Xerox copy]


SILCOCK, JAMES, Hunter Valley Pottery Manufacturer:

A5625 (v) - (vi) Journal 1878 - 1884. 2 Xerox copies of typescript copy.


SOUTH MAITLAND RAILWAYS PTY. LTD:

A5547-A5579, B9369- B9442, Business archives 1901 - 1967.
Legal records, Directors’ minute books, correspondence, employees’ registers, financial records, timetables, coal tonnage books, station masters’ rosters, a history of South Maitland Railways (typescript) by J.W. Delaney, a list of directors 1918 - 1959, Dictaphone and recording discs, and maps and plans.

A6156 Legal records, 1889 - 1966

A6157 Industrial relations file, 1919 - 1935

A6158-62 Directors minutes and correspondence, 1957 - 1966

A6162 Hunter Water Board correspondence - water supplied for locomotives, 1956 - 1960; Freight rates correspondence, 1959; Dividend correspondence, 1948 - 1967

A6163 Financial records, 1922 - 1967

A6164 Memos on derailment at Bellbird Colliery, May, 1967; Train timetables, 1956, 1960; Press clippings, 1966; Photographs, 1930 - 1983
[See also A5238 History of South Maitland Railways, by J. Delaney]


STATE DOCKYARD, Newcastle:

A6042 (i) Printed material on the State Dockyard, Newcastle, 1980.


STOCKRINGTON No. 2 COLLIERY:

B10838 Daily mine inspection reports, 1952 - 1953.


STRAHAN, LYN:

A5582 Dawson, the Australian Agriculture Company and the Manning River, 1978. 2 Xerox copies. University of Newcastle History IIB essay.


SUN NEWSPAPERS LTD., Newcastle:

A5429- A5440, B8892- B8962, Business archives 1916 - 1935.
73 volumes and 12 boxes.
Correspondence, financial, production, and sales records, horse racing records, and photographic negatives.


SUSSMAN and MORRIS FAMILIES, Mayfield:

A5455-56 Records 1855 - 1960. 2 boxes.
Legal records, legal and business correspondence, financial records, photographs and press clippings, including “How I look at it” as told by George J. Cohen. (Recollections)


TONKS, E:

A5934 (xvii) History of Redhead Colliery 1981. 1 piece.


TONNAGE AND POUNDAGE:

A5609 (xxa) English Customs receipt for payment of tonnage and poundage, 1695
1 piece.


TRENCHARD CONCENTRATOR CO:

A5336 (Records included in Diocese of Newcastle Archives) 1893 - 1938
1 box and 1 illuminated address; Share certificate book, illuminated address presented to Henry Trenchard, c. 1893, specification and patent for door mechanism, 1938.


TURNER, JOHN W:

B9839 The influence of the firm of J. & A. Brown on the development of the New South Wales coal industry with particular reference to the work of John Brown (1943 - 1914) (MA thesis, University of Sydney, 1966)

A6343 (i) Maps of Wollombi, 1834, 1883?, 1979
Maps of Newcastle and Newcastle Harbour, 1818 - 1862
Plans of collieries in the Newcastle District, 1877, 1897
The story of Stockton, by John Turner
Stockton Lions’ Club brochure, c. 1984


TURTON’S BRICKWORKS, East Maitland:

B10360-63 Financial records and miscellanea 1890 - 1927. 4 volumes.

B10363 Forty years of Wunderlich industry, 1887 - 1927.


UNION CATALOGUE OF PERIODICALS HELD BY NEWCASTLE INDUSTRIAL LIBRARIES:

A5934 (xiv) c. 1960. 1 folder.


THE VOICE OF THE NORTH Newspaper:

A5233 Containing articles on the Honourable David Watkins, M.H.R. and D. Cohen and Co.’s shirt factory, May, 1911.


VON BERTOUCH GALLERIES, Newcastle:

A5748 Exhibition catalogues May, 1980+


WHITE’S (JOSEPH G.) STEAM CABINET AND JOINERY WORKS, Morpeth:

B7902-32 Business records 1878 - 1965. 31 volumes.
Manufacturer of cedar furniture, established c. 1845
Sales book and account books.


WHITESIDE, CAROL:

A5582 (x) - (xi) The Castlemaine Brewery and Wood Bros. & Co. Ltd: a successful manufacturing industry in Newcastle, 1879 - 1900. 1980
2 folders. History IIT essay, University of Newcastle


WYNDHAM and GLENNIE FAMILIES, Hunter Valley:

A5380 - A5385, B7988- B7999, Records, 1811 - 1971. 6 boxes. 12 volumes.
Mf. Diaries of members of the Glennie and Wyndham families, 1855 - 1949 (with gaps), correspondence, ledgers, cash book, book of miscellany including muster of cattle at Macintyre River, farming notes, Bible notes, and press clippings, Map of N.S.W. showing main travelling stock routes, tanks, wells, public watering places and trucking stations, 1899 (A5384) Branxton church register 1881 - 1890, Bible 1811, New Testament, printed material, and personal mementos.


ZOLI (CHARLES A.) ENTERPRISES:

A5625 (ii) Splashes of 1923: review staged in Marquee Theatre, Newcastle
February 10, 1923. 1 piece. Xerox copy.

Cultural Collections

Our services
Access to materials
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354