University of Newcastle Library guides

Hospital archives:  Newcastle Western Suburbs Hospital

This collection includes the records of the Royal Newcastle Hospital (1866+), Wallsend District Hospital and Newcastle Western Suburbs Hospital (1890+).

Archives : Hospitals

Newcastle and Northumberland Benevolent Society, later Newcastle Western Suburbs Hospital

Western Suburbs Hospital

B7985-5a - Annual reports, 1886 - 1908

B7985b - Annual reports, 1909 - 1932

B7986 - Annual reports, 1910 - 1932

B7987 - Press clipping book, 1892 - 1898

B7967 - Minute book, 1888 - 1891

B7968 - Minute book, 1891 - 1894

B7969 - Minute book, 1895 - 1900

B7970 - Minute book, 1900 - 1907

B7971 - Minute book, 1907 - 1911

B7972 - Board attendance book (including addresses), 1923 - 1948

B7973 - Asylum and Maternity Hospital admission and discharge book, 1887 - 1899 (includes Cash Book entries, 1920 - 1921)

B7974 - Admission and discharge book, 1899 - 1903

B7975 - Admission and discharge book, 1903 - 1907

B7976 - Admission and discharge book, 1907 - 1911

B7977 - Admission and discharge book, 1912 - 1921

B7978 - Index to admission and discharge books, 1898 - 1932

B7979 - Index to admission and discharge books, 1926 - 1940

B7980 - Maternity admissions book, 1893 - 1903

B7980a - Maternity admissions book, 1912 - 1922

B7981 - Maternity admissions book, 1922 - 1930

B7981a - Maternity admissions book, 1930 - 1935

B7982 - Maternity admissions book, 1935 - 1941

B7983 - Outdoor relief journal, 1918 - 1932

B7984 - Visitors book, 1890 - 1938

Cultural Collections

Donate to the Vera Deacon Fund



Support our digitisation programs by donating to the Vera Deacon Regional History Fund


UONCC

Please make an appointment to visit us.

Our services
Access to materials
- Make an appointment
Archives collections
Special collections
Digital resources
- Living Histories @ UON
- Digital scriptorium
Benefactors
News
Our staff

Search our sites


Contact details

Level 2, Auchmuty Library
Academic Division
University of Newcastle
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

T: +61 2 49215354