Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Indexing world history articles (excluding the USA and Canada), focusing on the 15th century to the present. Includes military history, women's history and history of education. Some full-text.
Informit Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Covers subjects in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics and politics. Dedicated content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia. Some full-text
Informit Indigenous collection
Multi-disciplinary collection focusing on Indigenous issues. Contains specialist journals, conference papers, reports, magazines, eBooks and grey literature unavailable elsewhere online. Some full-text
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Full-text scholarly journals and books covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science and gender studies.
Search widget available at muse.jhu.edu/about/librarians/search_widget.html
Other useful databases
Ebrary academic collection (Proquest)
Subject areas include business and economics, computers and IT, education, engineering, history, language, literature, politics, medicine, nursing, and sciences.
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)
Art research database covering a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Medieval and Renaissance journal articles and books featuring the Iter Bibliography, Iter Italicum, and bibliographies of English women writers.
African American periodicals, 1825-1995
Access to periodicals covering African American culture, thought and opinion over more than 150 years.
Contains international full text coverage of law related journal articles from volume one onwards.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)