Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in the Library Catalogue NewCat+ you can also search the following top databases.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. This link allows access to the Library's subscribed titles.
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
Other useful databases
Provides a synthesis of the primary research literature for scientific disciplines including Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Sciences and Economics.
A collection of seven databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Informit Health Collection
Australasian health information covering Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health; Incidence & prevention of disease; mental illness; nursing; pediatrics & geriatrics; personal health & safety; substance abuse, rural & remote health.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)