Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Comprehensive renewable energy
Projects and research results from around the world and an overview of the current literature.
Instructional videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts across all engineering disciplines. Must create an account.
Springer eBook collection
Covers Behavioral Science, Business and Economics, Professional and Applied Computing, Physics and Astronomy, Medicine, Mathematics and Statistics, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Engineering, Earth and Environmental Science, Computer Science, Chemistry and Materials Science and Biomedical and Life Sciences, published between 2005-2011.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Provides access to Engineering reference books, databases and conference proceedings. Includes interactive graphs, tables, and equations.
Environmental Studies Ebook reference
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation by
Publication Date: 2013-02-07
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation provides over 9,000 A to Z entries on scientific and social aspects of the environment. Covering subjects such as sustainable development, biodiversity, and environmental ethics.
A dictionary of ecology by
Publication Date: 2015
This dictionary contains over 6,500 entries on all aspects of ecology and related environmental scientific disciplines such as biogeography, genetics, soil science, geomorphology, atmospheric science, and oceanography. Entries cover topics such as plant and animal physiology, animal behaviour, pollution, conservation, habitat management, population, evolution, environmental pollution, climatology, and meteorology.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)