Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases
Information on the publication of Australian literature and related critical texts. Authoritative biographical, bibliographic, critical and production information about Australian writers and writing.
Informit Literature and Culture Collection
Historical archive to Australia's best known literary magazines including: MIA, Island, Quadrant, Southerly and Meanjin
Literature Online (LION)
English and American poetry, drama and prose, articles, other criticism and reference resources. Some full-text.
4 user licence
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Indexes books and articles on modern languages, literature, folklore and linguistics.
Other useful databases
Full-text scholarly journals and books covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science and gender studies.
Search widget available at muse.jhu.edu/about/librarians/search_widget.html
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Medieval and Renaissance journal articles and books featuring the Iter Bibliography, Iter Italicum, and bibliographies of English women writers.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)