Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBook collection (EBSCOHost)
Subject areas include architecture, business, education, engineering, health, history, philosophy, religion, sciences, and social sciences.
Ebrary academic collection (Proquest)
Subject areas include business and economics, computers and IT, education, engineering, history, language, literature, politics, medicine, nursing, and sciences.
Springer eBook collection
Springer eBook collection covers 12 subject areas. Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Fifty Major Thinkers on Education: From Confucius to Dewey
Covering a time-span from 500 BC to the early twentieth century each essay gives key biographical information, an outline of the individual's principal achievements and activities, an assessment of their impact and influence.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (single user licence)
Information and reviews of English-language standardised tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
KnowledgeNotes Student Guides
Study guides for literary works providing: an overview, character summaries, plot, themes, motifs and highlights. Part of the LiteratureOnline database. 4 concurrent users
Oxford reference online
Collection of reference material including encyclopaedia, dictionaries and other reference books.
Encyclopedia of Language and Education
Reference work covering: language education theory, policy, literacies, discourse, language acquisition, bilingual education, language testing, research and practice.
International Handbook of Comparative Education
Analyses intellectual and ideological perspectives and the changing methodological approaches for examining and interpreting education across different political formations, societies and cultures.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)