Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key journal databases
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases
ABI/INFORM complete (Proquest) (1971+)
Access to articles on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Includes information on thousands of companies with business and executive profiles.
Business Source Ultimate
Provides historical information, current trends, future developments and changes in the business world. Includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, interviews with executives and analysts.
EconLit with full text
Articles from over 500 journals focusing on economic theory, production, welfare, growth, inflation, accounting, international trade, economic history, social indicators, capital markets, consumer finance, labour and demographics.
International Monetary Fund periodicals
Access to more than 15,000 IMF periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools covering topics in business, trade, economics, education, law, medical, nature, political and social science, technology and engineering.
Other useful databases
Asia-Studies Full-text online
Full-text reports and information from 55 countries on business, government, economic, and social issues.
Parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information. Includes press releases, transcripts, media interviews and additional related statements by government, opposition, and other parties, as well as industry reaction; Parliamentary papers, committee and inquiry reports, digests, and other official documents; Legislation, Hansard material, Gazettes and court decisions.
Capital Monitor is currently unavailable
INFORMS serves the scientific and professional needs of Operations Researchers and those in the Management Sciences including educators, scientists, students, managers, and consultants. The Institute serves as a focal point for O.R. professionals, permitting them to communicate with each other and reach out to other professional societies, as well as the varied clientele of the profession's research and practice.
Full text publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
SPORTDiscus with full text
Sports, health, fitness and well-being.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)