Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Full-text coverage of a wide range of topics in STEM including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics
Provides access to research across the geosciences.
Earth Sciences Ebook reference
A Dictionary of Geology and Earth Sciences by
Publication Date: 2013-08-01
This dictionary contains over 7,500 entries. Coverage includes geology, planetary science, oceanography, palaeontology, mineralogy, and volcanology, climatology, geochemistry, and petrology.
A Dictionary of Geography by
Publication Date: 2015-05-12
Containing over 3,100 entries on all aspects of both human and physical geography. It includes coverage of cartography, surveying, meteorology, climatology, ecology, population, industry, and development., and there is now expanded coverage of Geographical Information Systems (GIS), and glacial geomorphology.
Oxford reference online
Collection of reference material including encyclopaedia, dictionaries and other reference books.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621