Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
See list below of commonly used databases for research. These databases can be accessed by CRRMH staff, conjoints and students of the University of Newcastle.
Behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics and engineering.
A comprehensive collection of biomedical and pharmacological journals
Comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. This link allows access to the Library's subscribed titles.
Journal database covering biomedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other related disciplines.
A collection of seven databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Web of Science
Indexes high impact journals through ISI's citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present.
Australasian health information covering Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health; Incidence & prevention of disease; mental illness; nursing; pediatrics & geriatrics; personal health & safety; substance abuse, rural & remote health.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings in a wide range of disciplines. Includes author and affiliation searches, citation impact and analytical tools.
Over 15 journal databases of abstracted and full-text articles including: ABI/INFORM, Academic Research Library, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Proquest Education Journals and Proquest Social Science Journals.
A-Z database list
See full list of A-Z databases.