Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured ebook Titles
Smith, Currie and Hancock Common Sense Construction Law by
Publication Date: 2014-12-22
Cut through the legalese to truly understand construction law Smith, Currie & Hancock's Common Sense Construction Law is a guide for non-lawyers, presenting a practical introduction to the significant legal topics and questions affecting the construction industry.
Health and Safety in Construction Revision Guide by
Publication Date: 2012-06-14
This companion to the bestselling Introduction to Health and Safety in Construction will help you prepare for the written assessments on the NEBOSH National Certificate in Construction Health and Safety (October 2009 specification). It provides complete coverage of the syllabus in bite-sized chunks and will help you learn and memorise the most important areas, with links provided back to the main Introduction to Health and Safety in Construction text to help you consolidate your learning. This revision guide is written by an experienced lecturer who has spent many years helping students become accredited by NEBOSH.
International Construction Contract Law by
Publication Date: 2015-01-20
International Construction Contract Law is written for anyone who needs to understand the legal and managerial aspects of large international construction projects, including consulting engineers, lawyers, clients, developers, contractors and construction managers worldwide. In 18 chapters it provides a thorough overview of civil law /common law interrelationships, delivery methods, standard forms of contract, risk allocation, variations, claims and dispute resolution, all in the context of international construction projects.
A glossary of terms and definitions for the construction industry, compiled by MinterEllison Lawyers
Key ebook collections
ICE Virtual Library (Institution of Civil Engineers)
Comprehensive online civil engineering resource including archived material from 1836. Access to 34 peer-reviewed specialist Journals and over 1,500 print and ebooks. Produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE).
Index to legal periodicals and books full text
Full text coverage of selected international legal journals and books.
4 user licence
Springer eBook collection
Covers Behavioral Science, Business and Economics, Professional and Applied Computing, Physics and Astronomy, Medicine, Mathematics and Statistics, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Engineering, Earth and Environmental Science, Computer Science, Chemistry and Materials Science and Biomedical and Life Sciences, published between 2005-2011.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Provides access to Engineering reference books, databases and conference proceedings. Includes interactive graphs, tables, and equations.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621