Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases
AGIS Plus Text (1975+)
Index of journal articles, government documents, publications from non profit organizations and law reform commissions, on all aspects of law in Australia, New Zealand and the Asia-Pacific. Limited full-text for some UK, US and Canadian publications from 1999.
Informit database collection
Provides access to over 90 Australian databases across a wide range of subjects.
Over 15 journal databases of abstracted and full-text articles including: ABI/INFORM, Academic Research Library, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Proquest Education Journals and Proquest Social Science Journals.
Other useful databases
Access to Australian legal material including the case citator CaseBase, the legal encyclopaedias Halsbury’s Laws of Australia and Halsbury’s Laws of England and the Australian Encyclopaedia of Forms & Precedents.
Lexis Advance does not work in IE
To access Australian material, select Pacific Research in the drop down box when logging in for the first time; not Research as this links to US material.
Key Australian case law, legislation and commentary on specialised legal topics.
Provides access to Australian legal material, including the case citator, FirstPoint, and the legal encyclopedia Laws of Australia.
EBSCO Megafile Ultimate
Full-text journal databases and indexes covering social sciences, business, health, education, sciences and humanities
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)