Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News, Videos & Organisations
ANZ Newsstand (Proquest)
Full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information. Includes press releases, transcripts, media interviews and additional related statements by government, opposition, and other parties, as well as industry reaction; Parliamentary papers, committee and inquiry reports, digests, and other official documents; Legislation, Hansard material, Gazettes and court decisions.
Capital Monitor is currently unavailable
Newspaper source plus
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 US and international newspapers. Also selective full text for 392 regional US newspapers, and full text US television and radio news transcripts.
Streaming video solution offering access to thousands of educational videos and resources covering a broad range of topics, as well as TV programs recorded in the last 14 days from free-to-air digital channels.
Does not work in IE
Kanopy Video Streaming
Streaming films, documentaries and training videos. New releases daily from producers including: Madman Entertainment, Roadshow Films, BBC, ABC, NFSA, Roland Collection, Psychotherapy.net and Symptom Media.
Streaming videos of all Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. TVNews is updated daily.
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
Streaming video focusing on the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health and psychology.
Australian Policy Online
Social, economic, cultural & political research
Centre for Independent Studies (CIS)
Studies social policy debate in Australia, focusing on welfare, health care, education and child protection.
Provides systemic advocacy for the Australian homelessness sector in collaboration with: homelessness assistance services, state and national homelessness organisations, government agencies and the broader community.
Mental Health Australia
Non-government organisation representing and promoting the interests of the Australian mental health sector.