Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in the Library Catalogue NewCat+ you can also search the following top databases.
Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Articles from Australian journals and newspapers covering business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Limited full text.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Social science journals (Proquest)
Covers: addiction, gender, gerontology, econometrics, international relations, minority studies, urban studies etc.
Social work abstracts
Abstracting and indexing service, topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation and community organization.
4 concurrent users
Other useful databases
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)