Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases
Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Articles from Australian journals and newspapers covering business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Limited full text.
Provides a synthesis of the primary research literature for scientific disciplines including Biomedical, Life, Physical, Social Sciences and Economics.
Communication and mass media complete
Access to journals in areas related to communication, mass media and closely-related fields of study.
Informit Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Covers subjects in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics and politics. Dedicated content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia. Some full-text
Social science journals (Proquest)
Covers: addiction, gender, gerontology, econometrics, international relations, minority studies, urban studies etc.
World Advertisting Research Centre (WARC)
Full text case studies, statistics, papers, conference papers and journal articles in the areas of advertising, marketing, branding, media and marketing research.
Want to know more about searching Social Science databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)