Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Over 15 journal databases of abstracted and full-text articles including: ABI/INFORM, Academic Research Library, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Proquest Education Journals and Proquest Social Science Journals.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Other useful databases
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Indexes books and articles on modern languages, literature, folklore and linguistics. Content from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe and North and South America.
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Literature Online (LION)
English and American poetry, drama and prose, articles, other criticism and reference resources. Some full-text.
4 user licence
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)