Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in the Library Catalogue NewCat+ you can also search the following top databases.
An engineering information database containing more than 9 million records from over 5000 engineering journals and conference publications. Ei Compendex is updated weekly. Also know as 'Compendex'
CSIRO Publishing journals
Peer-reviewed journals covering a broad range of subjects.
Index Chemicus (1993+)
Over 100 leading organic chemistry journals; includes full graphical summaries, reaction diagrams and complete bibliographic information. Accessed via Web of Science. 200 concurrent users
Current Chemical Reactions
Contains the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams, critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts.
Want to know more about searching Chemical Engineering databases? See our Comparative Guides
Other useful databases
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) journals
A collection of journals in the fields of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
Full-text coverage of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics. EBSCO database.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)
Contact the Senior Research Librarian
Senior Research Librarians provide specialist support for HDR students and researchers
Senior Research Librarian (Engineering, Built Environment and Sciences)
Room L319, Auchmuty Library
T: 02 4921 8621