Skip to main content
University of Newcastle Library guides

CRRMH Library Services and Resources: Database Management

Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health

Finding research

The library at CRRMH, University of Newcastle offers a range of information sources which are useful for current researchers.

 

Research Publications Collection and NURO

Researchers are responsible for managing their research publications in the NURO Research Publications Management System, which populates their online researcher profile. Library staff verify publications once they are added to NURO and collect evidence required for reporting purposes.

The Research Publications Guide contains information for University of Newcastle researchers about NURO and the publications collection process, including publication categories and eligibility criteria. NURO user guides and FAQS are also available.

Lean Library

Provides One Click Access to UON Library’s subscription content and Open Access full text journal articles and eBooks wherever users are located, including off campus. It does this by alerting the user to available content when they are searching in Google Scholar, Google, publisher web sites, Amazon, etc., and enables the user to login and access the content.

Research Guides

Please see the range of Research Guides including guides for Systematic Reviews, Literature Reviews, Grey Literature and many others.

Research impact and citation analysis: Researcher impact

Citation databases track citations included in the reference lists of publications. 

Results of Citation Analysis will vary dependent upon the database used. This variation may occur because databases index different publication sources, across different publication date ranges. Some variation may also occur due to the inclusion of poor- quality data - such as duplicate records, misspelt citations, missing authors and other citation data.

Many databases include citation count data. However, no single database will index all publications by an individual researcher. 

 

Research Planning Strategy Checklist

Research Publications

Systematic/Scoping Review Search Planning Form

Research Methods

Research methods are the strategies, processes or techniques utilized in the collection of data or evidence for analysis in order to uncover new information or create better understanding of a topic.

There are different types of research methods which use different tools for data collection.

Check the Research Methods LibGuide for more information.

 

Systematic Reviews- Search Strategy

The Systematic Review LibGuide includes information on how to construct an effective search strategy.