Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)
Art research database covering a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts.
Art Index Retrospective, 1929-1984
Contains abstracts and indexes and some selective full text to art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art.
Design and applied arts index (DAAI)
Covers the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, and others.
Informit Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Covers subjects in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics and politics. Dedicated content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia. Some full-text
Other useful databases
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Full-text scholarly journals and books covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science and gender studies.
Search widget available at muse.jhu.edu/about/librarians/search_widget.html
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Key database tutorials
Click Database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)