Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key ebook collections
Ebrary academic collection (Proquest)
Subject areas include business and economics, computers and IT, education, engineering, history, language, literature, politics, medicine, nursing, and sciences.
Springer eBook collection
Covers Behavioral Science, Business and Economics, Professional and Applied Computing, Physics and Astronomy, Medicine, Mathematics and Statistics, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Engineering, Earth and Environmental Science, Computer Science, Chemistry and Materials Science and Biomedical and Life Sciences, published between 2005-2011.
Users need to untick 'Include Preview-Only content' for full text content - content with closed padlocks is not available to UON.
Dictionary of Accounting
This authoritative A-Z covers over 3900 clear and concise entries on all aspects of accounting, from financial accounting and direct taxation to auditing and corporate finance. It includes feature entries on key areas (e.g. bankruptcy law and the FTSE share indexes), as well as recommended web links for many entries
Dictionary of Finance and Banking
1,000+ entries focusing particularly on recent terminology, institutions, and safety measures coined or introduced since the economic crash of 2008–9, including reactions to the crisis such as the Asset Protection Scheme. The dictionary defines terms from all aspects of personal and international finance, including money markets, private investments and borrowing, central banking, foreign exchanges, monetary policy, and public and government finance.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)