Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionary of Australian Politics
A comprehensive and lively guide to Australian political language. With handy 'quick grab' definitions, it is supported by in-depth explanations of the history and usage of important terms.
Dictionary of Political Biography
Covers all the major figures in world politics of the twentieth century. Authoritative and wide-ranging, it describes and assesses the lives of around 870 men and women who have shaped political events across the world.
Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Political Thought
Covers every aspect of political thought, defining concepts and ideologies, surveying the arguments on issues, giving capsule histories of political institutions, and summarizing the thought of major political theorists.
Routledge Dictionary of Politics
Over 500 extensive definitions an understanding of the basics of political thought and theory clear, no-nonsense coverage of complex ideologies and dogmas succinct definitions of highly specialized and technical terms.
Other ebook collections
Cambridge Histories Online
Online access to the Cambridge Histories series.
Oxford reference online
Collection of reference material including encyclopaedia, dictionaries and other reference books.
Oxford scholarship online
Offers access to academic works from Oxford University Press covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)