It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Newcastle Library Guides
Politics and International Relations: Research support
A Library Guide of Politics and International Relations resources for students and staff of the University of Newcastle
More than 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, including 2,800 gold open access journals. Over 365 trade publications, Articles-in-press (i.e., articles that have been accepted for publication) from more than 3,750 journals and publishers. 6.5 million conference papers from over 17,000 worldwide events.
Contains business case studies and teaching notes, creating opportunities for students to understand and apply business theory, analyse complex situations, and formulate solutions. Emerald eCase Collection provides limited access to teaching notes. Emerald licence conditions permit access only to UON academics for teaching purposes within UON. UON Academic staff will need to email Collection Management Services to request an access token.
Summarises citations from science and social science journals and proceedings in the Web of Science database, delivering detailed reports of their citation performance, their citation network, and the count and type of materials published.
Free research database which provides details of theses and dissertations accepted by American universities from 1902 to the present. Where available, the citation will include a link to access the full text, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed
Calendar including research support classes for HDR students in the CABLE disciplines (Honours students may join these too)
CABLE = Creativity Arts Business Law & Education
(those from the Faculty of Education & Arts and the Faculty of Business & Law)
Sessions may be running in the: Auchmuty Library, Huxley Library, NewSpace or Ourimbah