Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Articles from Australian journals and newspapers covering business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Limited full text.
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Full-text scholarly journals and books covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science and gender studies.
Search widget available at muse.jhu.edu/about/librarians/search_widget.html
Sociological abstracts (Proquest)
Proquest index to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
ProQuest databases are currently unavailable off campus. Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.
Want to know more about searching databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Asia-Studies Full-text online
Full-text reports and information from 55 countries on business, government, economic, and social issues.
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
SAGE journals online
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)