Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to search for literature
EBSCO megafile premier
Over 50 databases featuring many full-text journals (many peer reviewed). Databases include: Academic Search Complete, MasterFILE Premier, Education Research Complete, Business Source Complete, Humanities International Complete, Historical Abstracts Full-Text and SocINDEX Full-Text.
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Over 15 journal databases of abstracted and full-text articles including: ABI/INFORM, Academic Research Library, Nursing and Allied Health Source, Proquest Education Journals and Proquest Social Science Journals.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
More than 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, including 2,800 gold open access journals. Over 365 trade publications, Articles-in-press (i.e., articles that have been accepted for publication) from more than 3,750 journals and publishers. 6.5 million conference papers from over 17,000 worldwide events. Plus Patents.
Web of science
Indexes high impact journals through ISI's citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded - 1956 to present; Social Sciences Citation Index - 1956 to present; Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1975 to present.
- Literature reviews may already exist on some aspect of your topic, search for the phrase "literature review" and keywords within your topic in Library Search, or on relevant databases.
- A detailed analysis of the literature may be covered in a Review Article, which is basically a literature review
- Check the bibliographies of articles and other research publications for more literature on the topic.