Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in your Library Search you can also search the following top databases.
Communication and mass media complete
Access to journals in areas related to communication, mass media and closely-related fields of study.
Film and television literature index with full text
Includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Some full-text
Informit Literature and Culture Collection
Historical archive to Australia's best known literary magazines including: MIA, Island, Quadrant, Southerly and Meanjin
Want to know more about searching Social Science databases? See our Quick Guide.
Other useful databases
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Archival access to scholarly journals published in the Arts and Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences, music, business, mathematics and statistics.
Full-text scholarly journals and books covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science and gender studies.
Search widget available at muse.jhu.edu/about/librarians/search_widget.html
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)