Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As well as finding articles in the Library Catalogue NewCat+ you can also search the following top databases.
Informit Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Includes CINCH ( Australian Criminology Database) and AFPD ( Australian Federal Police Digest)
Psychology and behavioral sciences collection
Full-text journal coverage in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. Also provides coverage of child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Psychology Database (ProQuest Central)
Journal coverage includes clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, etc.
Behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics and engineering.
Sociology Source Ultimate
Subjects include gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. Some full text.
Other useful databases
Cambridge journals online
Peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Provides access to journals covering economics, humanities, law, life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine and social sciences.
Taylor and Francis
Full text journal articles. Subject areas include science and technology, social sciences and humanities.
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
SAGE research methods online
Research methods tool to help researchers gather full-text resources, design research projects, understand a particular method and write up their research.
Wiley Online library
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory manuals and the Cochrane Library. Content covers a wide range of subjects including: Medicine, science, engineering and the social sciences.
Key database tutorials
Click database tutorials for tips on finding articles
Need some help?
Click Ask the library above to access Library Help and Information
Use our Library Chat service below (when available)