University of Newcastle Library guides

University Photographs:  Photos 1400 - 1499

Photographs of people, buildings and events associated with the University of Newcastle, Australia. Most were taken by the University Photographer.

Archives : UON Photographs

University Photographs 1400 - 1499

P1477P1404-P1412 DENIS ROWE'S LUNCHEON 5 AUGUST, 1991 & OTHER PHOTOS

P1404 - Unknown people attending one of Denis Rowe’s luncheons, 5 August 1991

P1405 - Unknown people attending one of Denis Rowe’s luncheons, 5 August 1991

P1406 - Denis Rowe, Archivist, attending one of his luncheons, 5 August 1991

P1407 - Ted Flowers, Pat Flowers and Denis Rowe, at Denis Rowe’s luncheon, 5 Aug 1991

P1408 - Keith Morgan, 3rd Vice Chancellor at Denis Rowe’s luncheon, 5 August 1991

P1409 - Photograph belonging to Denis Rowe, taken inside St Peter’s Church

P1410 - Denis Rowe's backyard

P1411 - Denis Rowe, University Archivist, Auchmuty Library

P1412 - Postcard from Restaurant-Roof Garden Dell’Hotel Atlante showing St. Peter’s Church

P1413-55 - PHOTOGRAPHS OF AUCHMUTY LIBRARY DAMAGE FOLLOWING NEWCASTLE EARTHQUAKE, 1989

P1456 - Picture of person using an OPAC

P1457 - Hon. Alan Morris MHR and Professor Richard Hellar at the opening of the Centre for Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics

P1458 - Lecture theatre set up for celebration of the 10th anniversary of medical education at the University.

P1459 - Archives, Rare Books & Special Collections (now Cultural Collections), level 2, Auchmuty Library, c1990s

P1460 - Archives, Rare Books & Special Collections, Level 2, Auchmuty Library, c1990s

P1461 - Harrison Bryan makes a speech

P1462 - Newspaper article and photograph featuring (Sharon Howells & Chris Egan as Duchess & Duke of York, with guests for the High Tea - Barbara McGhee, Ann Stokes, Ann Haynes, Alison Roser, Rick Murray (at back), Charmaine Horn, Margot Longworth, Marion Wilson, Lurline Cleary, Judy Keogh, Rita McBain and Doreen Stephenson, relating to members of the Acquisitions Staff, Auchmuty Library, celebrating the Royal wedding of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, with a High Tea on 23 July, 1986, published in the Newcastle University News, Volume 12, No:13, page 9, August 4 - 18, 1986

P1463 - Royal Party, celebrating marriage of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, Bistro- Shortland Union Building, Newcastle University,23 July, 1986 (see reference to celebration from article P1392)

P1464 - Decorations to celebrate marriage of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, Auchmuty Library, 23 July, 1986

P1465 - Wedding Cake for Royal Party High Tea, celebrating marriage of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, Auchmuty Library, 23 July, 1986

P1466 - Wedding Cake for Royal Party High Tea, celebrating marriage of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, Auchmuty Library, 23 July, 1986

P1467 - Charmian Mitchell, Royal Party High Tea, celebrating marriage of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, Auchmuty Library, 23 July, 1986

P1468 - Sharon Howells and Chris Egan, Royal Party High Tea, celebrating marriage of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, Auchmuty Library, 23 July, 1986

P1469 - Sharon Howells and Chris Egan (Duchess and Duke of York), Royal Party High Tea, celebrating marriage of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, Auchmuty Library, 23 July, 1986

P1470 - Royal Party High Tea,celebrating marriage of Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew, Auchmuty Library, 23 July, 1986

P1471 - Picture of the book "Opera Omnia Theologia", in Latin Text

P1472 - Caricature of David Coleman

P1473 - Margaret and Don Bowman, with Deputy Chancellor, Dr Peter Hendry, at the opening of the Bowman Building, July, 1992

P1474 - Ed Manners (one of founders and lobbyists for the Central Coast Campus), pictured with his daughter, September 2007.

P1475 - Cathy Manners, September 2007

P1476 - Cathy Manners, September 2007

P1477-P1493 - PUBLICITY SHOTS OF RESOURCES FROM RARE BOOKS AND ARCHIVES

P1477-01 - Tom Fryer, John Leis and Henry Gennette, as held in the Auchmuty Library, Cultural Collections, 1989

P1477-02 - Title page from rare book - Synodicon in Gallia Reformata

P1477-03 - Title page from rare book - Synodicon in Gallia Reformata

P1477-04 - Title page from rare book - Corpus Juris Canonici

P1477-05 - Title page from rare book - Corpus Juris Canonici

P1477-06 - Title page from rare book - History of the Troubles and Tryal of The Most Reverend Father in God, and Blessed Martyr

P1477-07 - Title page from rare book - History of the Troubles and Tryal of The Most Reverend Father in God, and Blessed Martyr

P1477-08 - Title page from rare book - Cypriani Opera

P1477-09 - Title page from rare book - Clementis Alexandrini Opera

P1477-10 - Portion of P.M. Shift - Rothbury Miners

P1477-11 - Officials from mines

P1477-12 - Sailing ships and rowing boats in a Harbour from 1800s

P1477-13 - Sailing ships and rowing boats in a Harbour from 1800s

P1477-14 - Page from book

P1477-15 - Title page from rare book - Anfangsgrunde ber Mefallurgie

P1477-16 - Page from rare book - Cum privilegio Regis

P1477-17 - William Tyrrell Label

P1477-18 - Postcard of Books by James Joyce (Pomes Penyeach, Exiles, Ulysses)

P1477-19 - Postcards of title page from rare book - The Tatler; or Lucubrations of Isaac Bickerstaff, Esq;

P1477-20 - Postcard of title page of rare book - A Voyage to New Guinea, and the Moluccas, from Balambangan

P1477-21 - Postcard of Books - The Complete Works of William Hogarth, Works of William Hogarth

P1477-22 - Title page from rare book - Sylva Sylvarum or a Natural History in Ten Centuries - Illustrations

P1477-23 - Title page from rare book - Sylva Sylvarum or a Natural History in Ten Centuries - Illustrations

P1477-24 - Map - General Chart of Terra Australis or Australia

P1477-25 - Map - General Chart of Terra Australis or Australia

P1477-26 - Pages of rare book - Picture Of Captain John Hunter from An Historical Journal of the Transactions Port Jackson And Norfolk

P1477-27 - Pages of rare book - Picture Of Captain John Hunter from An Historical Journal of the Transactions Port Jackson And Norfolk

P1477-28 - Title page of rare book

P1477-29 - Dedication page of rare book

P1477-30 - Title page - The Works of Sir William Davenant Kt and a picture of him

P1477-31 - Title page - The Works of Sir William Davenant Kt and a picture of him

P1477-32 - Page from a Book

P1477-33 - Page from a Book

P1477-34 - Book Flinders' Voyage to Terra Australis

P1477-35 - Book Flinders' Voyage to Terra Australis

P1477-36 - Book Flinders' Voyage to Terra Australis

P1477-37 - Postcards of title page from rare book - The Tatler; or Lucubrations of Isaac Bickerstaff, Esq

P1477-38 - Rare book

P1477-39 - Two Books W. Bligh - The Log of H.M.S. Providence 1791-1793 &The Log of H.M.S. Bounty 1787-1789

P1477-40 - Page - The Author's Preface to his much Honour'd Friend Mr Hobs

P1477-41-42 - Two Pages from a Book

P1477-43 - Map - Tippoo Sultan

P1477-44 - 1st Collected edn. - Anthony Trollope

P1477-45 - Title page of rare book - The History of New Holland from its discovery in 1616 to the Present time

P1477-46 - View of Hunter's River Newcastle, N.S.W.

P1477-47 - Book Liber floridus

P1477-48 - Two pages from a book

P1477-49 - Navigantium atque Itinerantium Bibliotheca: or, A Compleat Collection of Voyages and Travels

P1477-50 - Book: The Old Testament

P1477-51 - Drawing from a book

P1477-52-53 - Masterpieces of Rajput Painting and a picture of plate number IX

P1477-54 - Two pages from a rare book with old style writing

P1477-55 - Two pictures from a rare book of fables

P1477-56-58 - Rare books

P1477-59 - Display cabinet for rare books

P1477-60-62 - Rare books and Journals - Bligh, Oxley, Sturt, Dawson and Flinders etc.

P1477-63 - Picture from one of the books

P1477-64 - Table of rare books

P1477-65 - Rare book

P1477-66 - Title page from a rare book - The Tatler; or Lucubrations of Isaac Bickerstaff, Esq

P1477-67 - Picture: Harbour or bay from the 1800s

P1477-68 - Title page from a rare book - A Voyage to New Guinea, and the Moluccas, from Balambangan

P1477-69 - Pages of rare book Picture of Captain John Hunter - An Historical Journal of the Transactions Port Jackson and Norfolk

P1477-70 - Picture from one of the books

P1477-71 - Picture from one of the books

P1477-72 - Rare books and Journals - Bligh, Oxley, Sturt, Dawson and Flinders etc.

P1477-73 - Rare book

P1477-74 - Title page of book of Fables by John Gay

P1477-75 - Narrative of the Shipwreck of the Antelope East-India Pacquet.

P1477-76 - Picture of a family coat-of-arms

P1477-77 - Title page of rare book P. Terentii Afri Comoediae Recensuit, Notasque suas et Gabrielis Faerni addidit Richardus Bentleius

P1477-78 - Philosophiae Naturalis Principia Mathematica

P1477-79 - Title page Poems by M.R. Gray

P1477-80 - Title page Poems by M.R. Gray

P1477-81 - Title page The Antiquities of Ireland

P1477-82 - Title page of book of Fables by John Gay

P1477-83 - Title page The Antiquities of Ireland

P1477-84 - Picture of a family coat-of-arms

P1477-85 - Rare book: Davies on Ireland

P1477-86 - Narrative of the Shipwreck of the Antelope East-India Pacquet.

P1477-87 - Title page - Sylva Sylvarum: or A Naturall Historie, in ten centuries

P1477-88 - Title page from Ioannis Calvini Noviodunensis Opera Omnia in Novem Tomos Digesta

P1477-89 - Title page - Book - The Works of Sir William Davenant Kt

P1477-90 - Title page from rare book - Synodicon in Gallia Reformata

P1477-91 - Title page from rare book - Sylva Sylvarum or a Natural History in Ten Centuries - Illustrations

P1477-92 - Title page - Sacrosancta Concilia Ad Regiam Editionem Exacta

P1477-93 - Table of rare books

P1477-94 - Table of rare books

P1477-95 - Table of rare books

P1477-96 - Table of rare books

P1477-97 - Table of rare books

P1477-98 - Illustration from a rare book

P1477-99 - Illustration of the view of Dory Harbour on New Guinea

P1477-100 - Title page: A Philosophical and Political History of the Settlements and Trade of the Europeans in the East and West Indies

P1477-101 - Awabakalin: a Woman of the Lake Macquarie Tribe

P1477-102 - Illustration of an Aboriginal from a book

P1477-103 - Picture of Aboriginal weapons

P1477-104 - Two illustrations: one of The Lady Lister, and Judge More, Sir Mores' Father

P1478-P1662 LIBRARY STAFF AND LIBRARIES

P1478-93 - Storm damage, Bibliographic Services, Auchmuty library, 4pm, 30 April, 1995

P1494 - Audiovisual and literary resources housed in reading rooms of the Auchmuty Library, the University of Newcastle, Australia - c.1970-1980s

P1495-1503 - Photo display of collective audiovisual and literary resources housed in reading rooms, Auchmuty Library, 1970-1980s