University of Newcastle Library guides

University Photographs:  Photos 1000 - 1099

Photographs of people, buildings and events associated with the University of Newcastle, Australia. Most were taken by the University Photographer.

Archives : UON Photographs

Photographs 1000 - 1099

P0918-P1043 - LIBRARY STAFF: 1970S

P1000 - Stella Aubrey

P1001 - Cheryl Ridgeway

P1002 - Vicki Wright

P1003 - Vicki Wright

P1004 - Christine Broad

P1005 - Alison Roser and Judy McLean

P1006 - Helen Lloyd

P1007 - Joyce Parkinson

P1008 - Kay O’Hara

P1009 - Cheryl Bailey

P1010 - Stephen Morley

P1011 - Robyn Johnson

P1012 - Margaret Robertson

P1013 - Linda Hayter

P1014 - Stephen Morley

P1015 - Rochelle Jang

P1016 - Lynette Bignall

P1017 - Lynette Bignall

P1018 - Charlie McLean

P1019 - Charlie McLean

P1020 - Gregg Heathcote

P1021 - Gregg Heathcote

P1022 - Barbara Archer

P1023 - Barbara Archer

P1024 - Catherine Murdoch

P1025 - Catherine Murdoch

P1026 - Carolyn Jacobs

P1027 - Carolyn Jacobs

P1028 - Marion Wilson

P1029 - Marion Wilson

P1030 - Marion Wilson

P1031 - Joan Weber

P1032 - Chris Holland

P1033 - Margaret Stewart

P1034 - Gary Jones

P1035 - Denis Rowe

P1036 - Mike Sherwood

P1037 - Michael Rabbit

P1038 - Chris Holland

P1039 - Ann Stokes

P1040 - Anne Robinson

P1041 - Vicki Picasso

P1042 - Unknown library worker

P1043 - Unknown library worker

P1044 - P1088 LIBRARY STAFF 1998

P1044 - University academics attending the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room, Auchmuty Library, 2 April 1998

P1045 - Professor D. Frost and his wife, and academic attending the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room, Auchmuty Library, 2 April 1998

P1046 - Professor David Frost and his wife, attending the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room, Auchmuty Library - 2 April 1998

P1047 - P1056 LAUNCH OF THE AUCHMUTY RENAISSANCE BOOK COLLECTION, 1994

P1047 - Professor David Frost and his wife at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1048 - Elizabeth Guilford, David Lemmings, Bill Linklater and other academics at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library, - October / November 1994

P1049 - Dr Peter Holbrook at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1050 - Tony Mays, Elizabeth Guilford, Robyn Emmanuel and Dr Peter Holbrook at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1051 - Robyn Emmanuel, Elizabeth Guilford and others at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1052 - Tony Mays, Robyn Emmanuel, Elizabeth Guilford and Dr Peter Holbrook at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1053 - Elizabeth Guilford, Tony Mays and Dr Peter Holbrook at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1054 - Elizabeth Guilford, Bill Linklater and Dr Peter Holbrook at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1055 - Dr Peter Holbrook, Professor David Frost and unknown academics at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1056 - Elizabeth Guilford, Robyn Emmanuel and unknown academics at the launch of the Auchmuty Renaissance Book Collection, Auchmuty Library - October / November 1994

P1057 - Jenni Scobie, [unknown staff member] and Bill Linklater viewing computer technology in the Auchmuty Library, c.1989

P1058 - P1088 - LIBRARY STAFF AND OTHERS

P1058 - Dr Fred Walla, Prof. Michael Carter, Bill Linklater, [the Swiss Consul-General and his wife], Mick Fauchon, and Barbara Cook and unknown academic in the Auchmuty Rare Book Room, Level 4, Auchmuty Library - c.1993

P1059 - Professor Michael Carter, Bill Linklater, Barbara Cook and unknown gentleman in Auchmuty Rare Book Room Level 4, Auchmuty Library - c.1993

P1060 - Elizabeth Guilford, Barbara Cook and Denis Rowe, Archives, Auchmuty Library

P1061 - Mr Ted Flowers, retiring Librarian - 1988

P1061a - Mr Ted Flowers, retiring Librarian - 1988

P1062 - Mr Ted Flowers, retiring Librarian - 1988

P1063 - Sir John Stanton, Professor Michael Carter, Ms Judy Hedley, Dr Sid Bourke, Ms Pam Mahoney and Mr John Moore, demonstrating the use of CD ROM equipment, Auchmuty Library

P1064 - Sir John Stanton, Professor Michael Carter, Ms Judy Hedley, Dr Sid Bourke, Ms Pam Mahoney and Mr John Moore, demonstrating the use of CD ROM equipment, Auchmuty Library

P1065 - Charlie McLean

P1066 - Barbara Cook, Mary Rabbit and Bill Linklater at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room

P1067 - Dr Paul Butler, Greg Anderson, Peter Myors and Bill Linklater

P1068 - Keith Barbour, Keith Wilson, Margot Longworth and Bill Linklater

P1069 - Anne Robinson

P1070 - Carolyn Van Leeuwarden

P1072 - Pat Flowers at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room

P1073 - Vic Levi at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room, Auchmuty Library

P1074 - Vic Levi, Bill Linklater, Pat Flowers and Professor Godfrey Tanner at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room, Auchmuty Library, 2 April 1998

P1075-1 - Gionni Di Gravio, Michael Sternbeck, Gregg Heathcote, Ken Dutton and Godfrey Tanner attending the presentation of the Bishop's Library, Auchmuty Library, 6 August 1997

P1075-2 - Professor Godfrey Tanner at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room, Auchmuty Library

P1075-3 - Professor Godfrey Tanner at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room

P1075-4 - Professor Godfrey Tanner at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room

P1075-5 - Professor Godfrey Tanner at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room

P1075-6 - Professor Godfrey Tanner at the opening of the Friends of the University Reading Room

P1075 - Michael Sternbeck, Bernie Curran and clergy attending the presentation of the Bishop's Library - 6 August 1997

P1076 - George Chandler from the National Library of Australia, visiting the Auchmuty Library

P1077 - Mr John Collins presents a copy of the papers (research papers on the history of Upper Hunter) to the Librarian, Mr Bill Linklater, Auchmuty Library

P1078 - Vic Levi and Bill Linklater in the Auchmuty Library

P1079 - The first transfer of rare books of St. John's College Library Morpeth, to the University Library in 1973 - the Rev. Ray Williamson, Bishop Housden, Vice- Chancellor Auchmuty and the University Librarian Edward Flowers.

P1080 - Denis Rowe

P1081 - Anne Robinson helping a student to use adaptive technology, Auchmuty Library

P1082 - Anne Robinson helping a student to use adaptive technology, Auchmuty Library

P1083 - Keith Wilson, Bill Linklater and Jim Cleary, using a CD-ROM (Greek), Auchmuty Library

P1084 - Denis Rowe, Archives Office, Auchmuty Library

P1085 - Ted and Pat Flowers at the naming of the Flowers Room ceremony

P1086 - Barbara Archer, Jenni Scobie, Stella Moffat and Jean Talbot at a University function

P1087 - Barbara Archer, Jenni Scobie, Stella Moffat and Jean Talbot at a University function

P1088 - Auchmuty Library staff - Lynne Benton, Denis Rowe, Gary Jones and Greg Anderson

P1089-P1090 - NEWCASTLE UNIVERSITY COLLEGE LIBRARY STAFF, 1957

P1089 - Library Staff 1957 - Gwen Tucker (later Rafferty), Juliet Donald (Retired Medical Librarian Uni. Of Sydney) Margaret Scott (later Engel), Pat Owen (Librarian HVRF), Barbara Payne ( later Norcott), Betty Lorenc

P1090 - Library Staff 1957 - Gwen Tucker (later Rafferty), Juliet Donald (Retired Medical Librarian Uni. Of Sydney) Margaret Scott (later Engel), Pat Owen (Librarian HVRF), Barbara Payne ( later Norcott), Betty Lorenc

P1091 - LIBRARY STAFF 1960

P1091 - Library Staff - (Back Row) Pam Glock, Katie Hudson, Betty Lorenc (Front Row) Pat Flowers (visiting), Margaret Scott (nursing Karl Flowers), Wendy Waldon, Lurline Markham

P1092-P1113 - STAFF & LIBRARY PHOTOGRAPHS, 1970s - 1980s

P1092 - Sharon Howells, Library Staff, 1970s

P1093 - Jenny Burke, Library Staff, 1978

P1094 - Jenny Burke, Library Staff, 1978

P1095 - Astrid Kreining, Library Staff, 1978

P1096 - Auchmuty Library foyer, late 1960s - early 1970s

P1097 - Miscellaneous students using Closed Reserve, Auchmuty Library, 1970s

P1098 - Auchmuty Library foyer, late 1960s - early 1970s

P1099 - Margaret Stewart, Library Staff, 1970s