eBook Guide Window
This is the "Home" page of the "Telecommunications Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Telecommunications Engineering   Tags: information transmission, telecommunication, telecommunications engineering  

Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide will help you to find and use Library and Information Resources for Telecommunications Engineering studies.
Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.newcastle.edu.au/telecommunications_engineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UoN Library resources --

telecommunications engineering

Cover image for book Cover image of library book

For a list of just some resources on
telecommunications
from the Library

click HERE

Computer mouse.

Book cover image Book cover image.

 

Australian Research Outputs

The Australian Research Online collection containing >560,000 Australian research outputs, including theses; preprints; postprints; journal articles; book chapters; music recordings and pictures is now part of the National Library of Australia's Trove service.

Comments & Feedback

Please use this Form to provide Comments & Feedback on this LibGuide.
Each field is mandatory.
Thank you.

Name:
Email:
Comments:

 


Finding Journal Articles -- Main Online Databases

 

Other Useful Databases

 

No full-text?

Databases don't always provide the full-text of every article and instead for many articles may have only the Abstract (i.e. short summary) instead.

To try to locate the full-text, search for the journal title in Newcat, the Library's catalogue. You may find that we hold the print copy (i.e. paper version) of the journal, or it may be available online from another database or eJournal collection.

The pdf below is a step-by-step guide to finding the full text of journal articles in another electronic source.

Finding the full text

 

Faculty Librarian

Michael Carr
Faculty Librarian
Engineering and Built Environment

Auchmuty Library L320

Ph: 02-49218621

Fax: 02-49215833

michael.carr@newcastle.edu.au

 

Contact us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip