Skip to main content
University of Newcastle Library guides

TAFE Students and Staff Ourimbah Library Guide: Tourism & Hospitality

A guide to Ourimbah Library for Ourimbah TAFE Students and Staff

Hunter TAFE Links for Tourism & Hospitality

Go to the Hunter TAFE Library Service homepage to find links to databases, eBooks, eVideos, research assistance, and subject guides.
Use your TAFE username & password to access electronic resources.

You can also search TAFEcat (the NSW TAFE Library catalogue) to locate books. Find out more about requesting books from other TAFE libraries.

Subject Guides that can provide useful resources for your studies are: 

Call Numbers for Tourism & Hospitality

338.4791 Tourism
647 Hospitality industry
641 Food services

Tourism & Hospitality @ Ourimbah Library

Below are some key journals for Tourism and Hospitality. Search NewCat+ for other relevant titles.

A library database is a collection of online material, usually journal articles and ebooks. A database may also include other material such as streaming video, standards and fact sheets. Some databases will focus on one subject area and others will be multidisciplinary, that is, have information about a wide range of topics.

Listed below are some databases which may be useful for your studies in Tourism and Hospitality. There are many more databases available on the UON library website.

As a Hunter TAFE staff member or student you will also have access to the databases available on the Hunter TAFE website.

Australian

Tourism & Leisure (including travel)

Food

  • Food Consumption, Prices, and Expenditures (1970-97)
    US department of Agriculture, Economic Research Service report of historical data on food consumption, prices, expenditures, and U.S. income and population.
  • Food Marketing Institute
    A US not for profit association conducting programs in research, education, industry relations and public affairs on behalf of food retailers and wholesalers.
  • The Fooddude Domain
    Includes an online course on marketing a food item, plus has links to associations, organisations and resources in the US relating to food and beverage.
  • Woolworths

Nutrition

Recipes

Beverages

  • Real Coffee
    Overview of different types of coffee
  • National Coffee Association
    Trade association for the US coffee industry, includes information on the history of coffee, coffee production, storage and brewing.

Alcohol (including wineries)

Health & Safety

Loading ...