Skip to main content
University of Newcastle Library guides

TAFE Students and Staff Ourimbah Library Guide: Children's Services

A guide to Ourimbah Library for Ourimbah TAFE Students and Staff

Hunter TAFE Subject Help for Children's Services

Go to the Hunter TAFE Library Service homepage to find links to databases, eBooks, eVideos, research assistance, and subject guides.

Use your TAFE username & password to access electronic resources.

You can also search TAFEcat (the NSW TAFE Library catalogue) to locate books. Find out more about requesting books from other TAFE libraries.

Guides that can provide useful resources for your studies are: 

Call Numbers

362.7 Children's services
370 Education
372 Early childhood education
618.92 Children's health

 

Children's Services @ Ourimbah Library

The Curriculum Resource Centre (CRC) at the Ourimbah Library contains a wide range of resources designed to support the research and teaching needs of students studying Education and Children's Services.

A library database is a collection of online material, usually journal articles and ebooks. A database may also include other material such as streaming video, standards and fact sheets. Some databases will focus on one subject area and others will be multidisciplinary, that is, have information about a wide range of topics.

Listed below are some databases which may be useful for your studies in Children's Services. There are many more databases available on the UON library website.

As a Hunter TAFE staff member or student you will also have access to the databases available on the Hunter TAFE website.

An independent organisation that aims to make NSW a better place for children and young people.

Loading ...