LibGuides: Sustainable Resource Management: What's in this guide

What's in this Guide?

Searching for journal articles (via databases and Google Scholar), as well as tips for finding journal articles
Searching for books, plus tips for locating books and accessing eBook collections
Locating online tutorials, including database tutorials
Locating online resources, including eresources, news, videos and organisations
Correct referencing of your academic work
Accessing help with library services and resources

Want to see a related Guide? Click on the image below

A guide to biological sciences resources for students and staff of the University of Newcastle

A guide to resources for Disaster Management students and staff of the University of Newcastle

A guide to biological sciences resources for students and staff of the University of Newcastle

Guide to Marine Studies resources for students and researchers

Guide to Environmental Science, Environmental Engineering and Energy resources

A collection of resources for Geology and Geography

Key resources

Environment Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of a wide range of topics in STEM including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics
ScienceDirect journals This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journal articles from the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences. Includes more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Biological Abstracts 1985-2009 (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 6000 international life science journals, including biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 75% of the records include abstracts.
3 concurrent users

Sustainable Resource Management: What's in this guide