Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide will help you to find and use Library and Information Resources for Surveying studies.
For a list of just some resources on surveying from the Library...
For a list of just some resources on Geographic information systems from the Library...
Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains over millions of references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
A multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. Covering thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, book series and conference proceedings, GeoBase has the most international coverage of any database in the field.
- ScienceDirect Journals
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
- Compendex (Ei Compendex)
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering information database, containing more than 9 million records from over 5000 engineering journals and conference publications. Ei Compendex is updated weekly.
- ASCE Research Library (American Society of Civil Engineers)
All peer-reviewed papers produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers since its first meeting in 1836. It includes Proceedings and Transactions in the areas of Civil Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Municipal Engineer, Structures & Buildings, Transport, Water Maritime & Energy and more.
- The Informit Engineering Collection
The Informit Engineering Collection covers a range of subjects within an engineering context including civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering. Australian database.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Covers international, scholarly and popular architecture and design journals (including publications of professional associations) in Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia & USA.