Prepared by the Library of The University of Newcastle, Australia, this Guide will help you to find and use Library and Information Resources for Robotics studies.
For a list of just some resources on robotics from the Library...
|NewCat+ the Library's new catalogue lets you search for journal articles, books, ebooks, videos, DVD's, kits, Course Reserves (Short Loans), etc simultaneously with a single search.
Access NewCat+ here
Or, instead select and search for journal articles only in the specific Databases listed below.
- ACM Digital Library (Association of Computing Machinery)
The ACM Digital Library (DL) provides access to full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles (video and audio files).
- IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
World literature of physics, astronomy and astrophysics, optics and opto-electronics, electrical engineering, electronics, computers and computing technology.
- ScienceDirect journals
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals & >12.6 million full text articles. [August 2014]
- SpringerLink journals
Includes current and back issues of Springer/Verlag & Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics.
- arXiv (Cornell University Library)
Open access to 971,968 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. [September 2014]
More than 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, including 2,800 gold open access journals. Over 365 trade publications, Articles-in-press (i.e., articles that have been accepted for publication) from more than 3,750 journals and publishers. 6.5 million conference papers from over 17,000 worldwide events. Plus Patents.
- Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science
Synthesis is an ebook library of lectures, organised in series, covering engineering and computer science. The lecture ebooks are 50- to 200 pages in length, each of which synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field, providing researchers, academics and students with enough information to stay abreast of developments or to obtain an introduction to new fields.
- Computers & applied sciences complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text is also available for > 1,000 periodicals.